Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

James from United States
Solo travelers
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Always a happy experience
Location
I've been staying at the Orchard Parade Hotel since my first stay May 1992. It is my hotel of choice because of the room size and comfort and courteous staff. Recently I've been traveling through Singapore at least once a month and 9 times out of 10 I will stay at the OPH. Location is close to all the places I go like the US embassy and shopping and first rate movie theaters.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
I love this hotel
Friendly and efficient staff
Always a pleasure to stay at the OPH. Close to my favorite resturants and bookstore. Cigar shop next door and hard Rock around the corner and good affordable steak house next door. Close to iMax movie theater all the shopping you could possibly want.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KOK from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Old Hotel
Location
Hotel interior and exterior is quite old. What you paid and you get is totally different. Believe Singapore hotel is pretty much the same, too expensive.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eke from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
centrally located and convenient hotel
location is convenient
convenient for entertainment and shopping, you can walk to shopping mall and MRT station in 10 minute, room is large but not as new, price is okay could be a bit more cheaper would be better
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location with good service
Location. Close to shopping area and restaurant.
One of the best area in Singapore. Service is consistently good. Rooms are a bit old but clean.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great & friendly professional staff
location
The staff in the reception area was helpful, Not only it is located on Orchard Road, it is a great hotel to stay. Facilities are good! will stay there again next time.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sisilia from Indonesia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel
A great place for shopping around Orchard, with lots of cafe/restaurants/food stands nearby
I quite like the hotel. The room is not too big and not too small. And they also have sofa and small table, which is very convenient if I want to eat some of my takeouts. The fact that it is located near Orchard Rd. is great for me and my companion to walk around and shopping.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good clean room and pleasant service.
Location
My stay was very short, only overnight. However the room was clean and cool and all amenities were provided. Reception and Bell Boy service was excellent and all staff were friendly as well as helpful.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KUOK from Singapore
Solo travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Cozy and welcoming retreat
Personalized club lounge service and staff know my name
Clean and cozy room Prompt and accomodating housekeeping Good value for prime location
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent location
location
Parking a foreign car poses some confusion and inconvenience. Not talking to a parking attendant at the booth can be frustrating. The room should have two chairs and two extra glasses for guests.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: