Very good 8.0
Based on 3971 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3971 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

jeanette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
When we arrived, we wanted a cup of tea. There was no milk. My enquiries to the reception staff brought powdered milk and a bottle of Fanta. I am a diabetic, I cannot have these. We were given a room with an additional bed and an interconnecting door to the next rook. When I complained that this was not what I booked the staff were very unhelpful. We missed the first mornings breakfast and I asked for a refund. They were emphatic that there would be no refund. We ould not eat the breakfast provided - it was sub standard for Australians. We ate toast, and bought food at the local shop. The advertisement on the internet was a complete con. I shall take this matter further with our authorities.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

James from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Top location
Across road from MRT, excellent, helpfull staff, and great location.
Fabulous We didn't eat at the restaurant so we cant rate it but because you do not have a N/A we allocated a 3.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Ken from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Satisfaction
Friendly stff. Cleanliness of the room. Nearer to met station.
Comfortable and wonderful staying.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Ekawaty from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice hotel with nice and efficient staff
the room is big and clean, friendly and efficient staff, near MRT station
Really nice
Reviewed June 30, 2015

RICHARD from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Location
Location, great service, clean
Location , great service, clean
Reviewed June 29, 2015

CHUN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable hotel
Good services
Reviewed June 29, 2015

colin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Return to Singapore
Quality of Room, Helpfulness of Staff , Location
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Victor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable & Convenient
Comfortable, Convenient, Affordable
The check in process was very efficient and the hotel was easily accessible whilst offering affordable prices and comfortable rooms
Reviewed June 28, 2015

LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Value for money
Good location and close to MRT
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Jayantha from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice quiet hotel with a good hotel
Convienient transport, quiet big spacious rooms, friendly staff
It was a lovely hotel, very close to the metro station and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean and the swimming pool was lovely on the third floor. We throughly enjoyed our trip to Singapore and would stay here again.
Reviewed June 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: