Very good 7.9
Based on 2911 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2911 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good Hotel, Great Pool
Club room, Pool, Staff
Stayed in Club Room. The room itself is a balk standard room with the bathroom in need of an update, although it was clean. Don't understand the glass partition between the room and bathroom, but it is something that seems popular in Asia. Bed was large and comfortable. Room could do with more clothing storage space as only had hand luggage each and still not enough room to store clothes. The club room where breakfast and evening canapes were served was very good and worth the money. Good selection of food to the point that in the evening you didn't need to eat out. If you do there are plenty of places to eat out nearby. Bugis metro 10 minute walk away. Pool good size and very clean. A great area to relax a while. Overall we enjoyed our stay and felt that we have received value for money.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Yan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable and great for value
Cleanliness, staff helpfulness and comfortable
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Chunli from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
not helpful hotel staffs
good house keeping, nice pool, and gym
We did not get what we expected during the stays in Parkroyal on Beach Road Hotel. The superior room is a bit old and probably only the club floor is better however we have no chance to know it.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

HA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good hotel
1)nice room 2) big room 3) clean room
Very comfortable stay at Park royal hotel.like the bed so much
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Dwight from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Travellers respite from all the sight seeing
Cleanliness, staff and free shuttle drop off
The stay was great, the staff was very helpful especially Kim of the reception, Abdul of the concierge and Adelina(of reception also) who took our pictures. The room was great except for the aircondition system. The room temp never goes down from 24 deg even if you set it at 17 deg. We didn't have the time to inform the maintenance since we were tired from the daily adventure and shopping we did. The shuttle drop off service was very convenient for us/guest.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Sheryl from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Lovely Hotel
.location, comfort, gym
Excellent it's hard to find anything to critise.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Ellen from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
Value for money
Cleanliness, attentive staff, good toiletries
It was okay but i probably wont stay there again since it does not have nearby convenience stores etc. the toiletries and bed were good. The pool is okay
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Araceli from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
value for money
clean rooms, laksa at the the restaurant, location
good location and breakfast buffet spread is more than I expect for a usual business hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Muhammed from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in June 2015
great
good
Wonderful
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Orchid Club Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Lovely stay
Staff, food and price
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We had a club premier room with a balcony overlooking the flyer which was great. Everything was perfect apart from they were meant to offer free cocktails in the club room between 6 and 8 every evening but on all 3 evenings they didn't have anyone who could make them, but we had wine and beer instead. Would recommend.
Reviewed November 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: