2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

MOHAMMAD from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
good
location marina bay side room and swimming pool.
Excellent
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Andrew from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel
Convenience, clean, friendly staff
Convenience to city hall train lines, shops & hop on/hop off bus stop. China town only a short walk away. Great sidewalk food & drinks just around the corner.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Neil from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Placed in a smoking room by default
Good location, nice room, well maintained
When we arrived at the hotel at midnight, we were told that we'd been assigned a smoking room. We complained that it wasn't acceptable to be put in a smoking room when we hadn't asked for one. They reluctantly offered a non-smoking twin room, despite the fact that I'd specifically asked for a double bed when I booked 3 months before. We were moved on the second night in the hotel. We complained to the duty manager, who promised to discuss with his staff and come back to us... but he never did. I stay at hotels often - and this was the worst experience in any so far. Far below the level of service I was expecting.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good value for a good location
Location, convenience, price
We stayed for 3 nights whilst partly on business. The hotel was very conveniently located near the CBD area at a sensible price. Around the hotel you will find many shops conveniently located to for items like phone cards, water, money changers. The hotel is also a short 5 minute walk to the MRT station.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

elly from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Strategic Location
strategic location, nice staff, cleanliness
we got view to MBS. It's so beautiful. The staff's very friandly and cozy room
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Disappointed..
Very worn out room overlooking the firebrigade station with dirty windows. Fire alarm went off 3 times overnight without any announcement to explain if an evacuation was necessary. Poor. Receptionist told me to go back to sleep as it was the shop alarm next door but in the morning another receptionist said it was a false alarm. Was looking forward to a gorgeous hotel overlooking the Marina Bay Sands hotel as shown on the website. Would not return.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Slawomir from Poland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Location. And nothing else
I arrived at the hotel around 1 am and the reception person told me: "Let me see if we have a room for you".Well, not the best welcome. Room was small, ok, I can understand this. But it is far from being well maintained. many fixtures were loose like shelves. Cloth hangers was a joke. Bathroom small,bathtub horriby designed with glass window, if you slip on the wet floor, the only thing you can grab is this window.Idiotic design!. Shower fixture loose so difficult to adjust its angle to have a shower. Tub was plugged with very slow water drain.TV with many channels that were of poor reception quality.1st floor lobby with dirty carpet full of stains. Room has also dirty windows so cannot take photos. Room is rather dark, even if all lights are swithced on. Have not tried any food there as there are cheaper outlets outside. Staff performance ok otherwise. In summary, I would not stay there again.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Aslyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Absolutely stunning
The location is perfect. Right next to raffles city mrt. The pools were beautiful. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Perfect. Can not fault this beautiful hotel!
Reviewed September 30, 2014

chihchun from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
CP not good
near mrt, near 7-11, near yakung
Reviewed September 29, 2014

ELAD from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
great location and great value for money
location, room, staff
we used this hotel as a base for exploring Singapore. It is located 5 min walk from the underground train system which is great! but we also walked around, since Singapore is rather small, 10 min. walk to Clark Kay, or Boat Key. We also walked by foot (30 min. walk) to Singapore flyer. It is located right over a small mall, but if you want a bigger one or more places to eat go to the other exit of the underground train. great restaurants and good prices. the hotel itself was clean and convenient, ask to stay in the renovated tower. don't upgrade your room since it is just slightly bigger (we have stayed in both room types) and could hardly spot the difference. overall we are VERY satisfied with the hotel. will come back for sure!
Reviewed September 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: