2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9142 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Joy from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very Good Location
Convenient location for transportation, shopping and dining.
We've tried other hotels in Singapore but we always go back to Penisula.Excelsior Hotel because of its convenient location. My only complain was that we requested for a non-smoking room but the bed still smelled with cigarette smoke.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
not good at all
only location is godd
very small room. disgusting smell from the bathroom.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Not good at all
location is good only
check in service is slow even in midnight. no double bed provided even stated clearly in before. Disgusting with the bad smell in washroom. 3 out of 4 romms of our booking got this problem.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pipat from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
lovely staff, good location, good hotel
everything works very well. good location. the room is clean and just nice size. hot shower works well.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosario from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel at CBD area
Excellent location, great picturesque view of Singapore skyline, value for money
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yue from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
not bad
the location is really good
not bad,a little expensive
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Little value for monet
Location, airport shuttle
The Peninsula is located in downtown Singapore in easy walking distance of many major attractions. The hotel is aging and the rooms and dining were very mediocre. I do not recommend paying full price for this hotel; however if you can get a room at a deep discount the location is good.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Takeshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
very nice
location, comfortable and clean
Nice experience
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Izak from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Location outstanding
Location central, staff service great, comfortable room.
Enjoyed the views and the centrally location means minimal need for transport.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Poor staff performance
Location, near to MRT station
Though there was no q, the staff (while chatting with other staff)took so long to check me in. I requested a double bed room, when I found out that I was given two single bed room, I requested to change room, the staff hotel responded that they have upgraded me to deluxe room and all they can do was just to combine the two single beds to one.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: