2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9158 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ari from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good Hotel for Holidays with Family
Clean, big bed-room and nice swimming pool
very good and pleasure wishing to visit again
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Trudie from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Old,tired and not very friendly
Location
We checked in around 10.30pm no help with our bags from the taxi just told to go to the lobby. The reception staff were very frosty and two of them were openly in a disagreement with each other, not very professional. When you leave you credit card details you are told its a three week turnaround to get the $50 per night deposit back into your account, never experience this before, so we paid cash. There was a problem with our room so we got put in a club room. On entering it was old and musty with a badly dripping air con., the room was also not overly clean, we asked for a room change and were told we had already been upgraded, However they showed us a room on another floor but that was worse so we stayed put as it was so late. This hotel is very old and tired and for what you pay you could do so much better elsewhere. The staff also look fed up and don't seem to care and we would not stay again . I have stayed in older style hotels with great staff and many hotels in Singapore where there has always been a great welcome sadly not at this hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Suhadi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
nice location near MRT..
near shopping center and MRT
Clean room. Good staffs
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Angelie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Beware of this hotel
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Dishonest staffs! Will never go back to this hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Haw from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice location and good promo price at 62% off
Location, Price and Friendly staff
Reviewed July 30, 2014

chi from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
staff are very helpful and professional
location
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Supoj from Thailand
Business travelers
Premier Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
value for money and clean
location, cleanliness and value for money
Reviewed July 29, 2014

MICHELLE from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good Location & Accessibility
Location, Accessibility, Central
The location was central, close to many places of interest in Singapore eg. Clarke Quay. Hotel was located near a train station which can easily access all the other areas in Singapore. Considering the price we paid for this room, it was quite a good deal in this area.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Roger from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great value when at a discount price
Staff, Location, Comfort
Rooms very comfortable, we had a discounted rate very good value when discounted otherwise over priced, close to all food and shopping, Staff very helpfull.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ari from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great hotel situated at the heart of the city.
Location, location, location.
Over all I head a pleasant stay at the hotel. I didn't get to do much at the hotel since I was running on a right schedule. But being right at the center of the city, my trip was very efficient since I didn't take long to get to my meetings.
Reviewed July 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: