2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9160 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ari from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great hotel situated at the heart of the city.
Location, location, location.
Over all I head a pleasant stay at the hotel. I didn't get to do much at the hotel since I was running on a right schedule. But being right at the center of the city, my trip was very efficient since I didn't take long to get to my meetings.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Eko from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Old hotel but still fair enough
Foot-reached to City Hall MRT
It was nothing special.. The quality was so-so
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Fon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
singapore escape
location, value, convenience
it was superb as the bus to night safari pick up was just in front of the hotel. the mrt station is just 5 mins away and there s lots of affordable eating outlets nearby.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

renee from United States
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Misses the mark on service but great location
bed, view, location
These are two hotel towers that have been joined. Great location near Parliament/Victoria Theatre/Boat Quay. I was happy to be upgraded when the electronic door key didn't work (and I had to traipse with baggage all the way back to reception to get a new key). Good way to appease this traveler for the hassle, but not one staffer ever told me that my new room on the top floor was a ticket to the concierge club (free breakfast & happy hour with incredible harbour views). Found out from a friend on my last night!!!! Nevertheless, the two pools were nice (the one called Cascades or something like that was perfect for lap swimming). Great, huge room had a view of Fort Canning and was very comfortable. There is a super, cheap n cheerful Indian vegetarian restaurant almost next door to the hotel, and it's a short walk (5 mins) to the MRT. Elevator was very slow to arrive (never good for a business person's hotel) and you have to pay for internet (either in higher room rate or by the day). I would stay here again but would prefer to pay less than current rates because it really is a bit old.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Noa from Israel
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Was ok, good location and not too expensive
Location
Reviewed July 27, 2014

suvit from Thailand
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Room is small,baht room not clean.
Nothing
Breakfast buffet need to improve
Reviewed July 27, 2014

XIAOLING from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
location
location, breakfast
the room service was also great
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Todd from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel in great location....beds hard as rock!
Nice lobby area & pool, great location close to MRT, price is very good
The hotel is very nice and has good facilities. The room was very clean and comfortable, except the mattresses which are HARD AS ROCK!! The internet is free, but nearly useless. Difficult to connect, very slow and drops the connection frequently. Service varied. Some staff were very friendly and helpful and some staff (front desk) were almost rude. Overall at $150 USD per night, its a pretty good value, but the beds are so uncomfortable, it would be difficult to stay more than one night.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Kok from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
just an average stay
Location and that is only thing that is good
The hotel room was not a little old. The bathroom was small and the shower head was not working that well. I was surprise that the hotel does not even provide bottle drinking water. It was not a bad stay nor was it an enjoyable stay. It was just average and it will not prompt me to stay there again the next time I am in Singapore.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ross from Australia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Good hotel in a great location
Location, view from room, friendly staff
Very enjoyable
Reviewed July 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: