2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Danilo from Uruguay
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel, centraly located
Location, Transportation, Friendly Staff
Great, nice hotel, centrally located, easy acces to public transportation
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Kamphol from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Over priced and staff are unfriendly!
Location - Convenience
Singaporean are not known for it's service, this hotel just proves it even more. The bell staff was unfriendly while they were hopping around outside the hotel to convenience stores around the corner. It is location nicely near the subway, taxi is easy to get, seven eleven near by. For the price it has charged, there are other better alternatives.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

ISABELO from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Small room, poor internet access Unpleasant and uncomportable
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ker from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Hotel is centrally located.
The hotel is a short walk from Citihall MRT station, very accessible and convenient. The staff are friendly and approachable.
Though the hotel is a bit old, it has everything we need for our 5 nights stay. Great!
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Sing from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Not bad and economical
Near the MRT, easy to locate and accessible to other visit spots
Service not bad
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Yideyang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great
location
Great
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Benson from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Value for money
Location, cost and availability
The hotel is alright for its value. It is located in the city where it is easy to access the public transportation. The room is okay, it was clean and the bes was okay. I dont mind staying here since I usually am out and just needed a place to rest and sleep after a day's activities.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Sherry from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good hotel
Clean hotel with friendly receptionist
Good short stay. WOuld like to stay back in this hotel during next business visit to Spore.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

norashikin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
gd except guest who drive no complimentry parking
Skylounge view nice
Gd except no complimentry parking :( must lots as hotel parking overnite cos a bomb
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Freny from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Hotel needs to be clean
Location, internet
Despite this being my third visit to Peninsula, I was given a corner room at the Excelsior with no view; the room was dusty and not properly vaccumed; the washbasin needed a thorough cleaning; some of the staff was very polite and helpful - I would especially like to recommend at the bell desk on the ground floor; and then there were some at the front desk who werent as accomodative or helpful even when I asked about extending my stay for another week. In a service industry, service is an essential quality. I like the location of the hotel, and hence my repeated selection, but I dont think I would like to go back again after this experience. Moreover, for the price, it is certainly not value for money. Thanks
Reviewed June 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: