2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

pei from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant and efficient service
Prime location, attentive staffs and nice as well as clean room
I booked this hotel as it has always been a reputable brand so when I saw that there's an offer on it, I didn't hesitate. Besides that, it's centrally located to many good cafes/restaurants. Peninsula plaza located right across the hotel caters to myanmar foreigners hence there are many good choices for myanmar food too. Unfortunately due to time constraint I couldn't check it out.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

CHRIS from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
poor
location
awful
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Bernard from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very average; good location but a bit run down.
Location, Free Wifi internet,access to airport
Check in took a very long time as the clerk was untrained. We were first allocated "an upgraded room" which happened to be a standard room next to the service lift shaft. By the time we realized it, we were trying to get to sleep and decided that we did not want to change at that time. Next morning, we were allocated room which was a much larger corner room. We think that this was the room which was meant to have been allocated to us the previous evening as it was definitely an upgrade on the room we had booked. We had paid to keep the room till 6 pm on our departure day but during that day, there was no service at all to our room, despite the request for service made as we went out in the morning. Pretty disappointing but obviously a life or death matter.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Pamela from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Pleasantly Exceptional Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Quietness
The reception was really friendly! Also, what surprised me was when checking out, the same receptionist could remember my name as i approached the counter! Rooms were really clean and comfortable and although the room are close to one another, apart from the sounds of door closing, it is pretty much quiet and peaceful. Overall an enjoyable stay!
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Martin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
great stay, no issues
location
room wifi was weak
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Fon from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
good location
location, convenience and public transport
Stay was pleasant and hotel was conveniently located to move around with public transport. There is affordable eating stalls just nearby for breakfast or tea.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

George from Australia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
The hotel wasn't at the standard of a 4 star hotel
There was none as we were turned down by the poor quality of cutlery during breakfast.
The hotel provide black mugs for morning coffee and teas. They don't provide any saucers for the mugs and only provide timber stirrers instead of stainless steel spoons. This is for sure not a 4 star hotel. The staff during breakfast shout and talk to each other in a very high volume until I had to shout and make them lower their tones.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Chien from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Relax and Enjoyable
Centrally location, easy access to public transport and reasonable price.
Although this hotel is little bit old but they keep it in good condition and is very clean all the corner no matter room, bathroom and inside the elevator. You feel safe and privacy when stay in this hotel because it need a room access card to activate the lift. Conclusion is value for money for this hotel.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Larisa from Russia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Value of money
Location, facilities, nice view
It was not the first time when I stayed at this hotel. At this stay there was some problems with check-in from the beginning as I arrived to the hotel so late and there was no room upon I requested in my booking, but on the next day staff helped me to change the room as it was required. The hotel facilities are great, nice outdoor swimming pools. Staff are polite and friendly.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A wonderful and a relaxing stay.
bufeet breakfast, fantastic stay and romantic room
Reviewed April 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: