2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9142 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Steven from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
great location
nice clean rooms, friendly staff , great location
We had a pleasant stay here, clean rooms the housekeeper really looked after us.Our first night the safe and the Tv didn't work .We had to call the desk twice and wait for someone to come.I think for such a large hotel these should be checked before paying customers checkin
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Average property with transactional staff
Location was OK, club room reasonably comfortable, price OK for Singapore
An OK stay, we were upgraded to a club room but check-in took 30 minutes as the receptionist stared at a monitor trying to find us a room. We have pre-booked and paid, so surprised at the long check in time. Staff seemed distracted. Club room was OK but we were given none of the benefits, so opted not to have breakfast. The service at the Lobby Bar was shocking, the only wait staff was unhappy and flung the menu at us without a word - we opted to go elsewhere. DO NOT pay the listed price of $480 a night, we got a discounted rated and it felt like a 3.5 star property - staff performance, poor plumbing and 1980s style décor let it down
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Chua from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Just casual and not the best hotel in singapore
Only one i guess, room space.
Not the best but a little expensive than other hotels with similar facilities. Not a good location for shoppers.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

nattha from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
in smoking room
nothing i not recommend this hotel
this hotel is so so badddd .i book 2 bed &non smoking but i got 1bed & smoking floor. when i asked them for changing the room they say i'm not mention about bed&smoking they change the room to 2 bed but smoking floor when i say the room smell smok they send the maid to spy that can not get rid of the smell.my friend was allergic to any strong smell so that night she caught a lot (i don't know before that she is allergic to this!!).so next morning i'm ask them again underling my friend was allergic and i book2bed and non smoking.this time i got the room i want .i recommend you not booking hotel &not choose this hotel penninsula exercior ,it very suck for sleeping in the smoking room!!!
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Ada from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Value for Money
Location, Room Size, Amenities
Centrally located hotel with nearby access to malls. Room was very adequate -- spacious, good beds and big enough bathroom to be shared between two women. Overall a good stay and would recommend to others.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Fang from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Hotel room is very clean and tidy,
central location, close to MRT, easy access to dining areas
excellent, will return to stay again for future trips to Singapore
Reviewed April 02, 2014

KOON from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great locations and helpful staff
Near the subway station in city central, friendly and help staffs, great harbour view
Everything is good except the building itself is old.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Husien from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great Hotel strategic location
comfort, helpful staff, location
We're so pleased to stay at this hotel, the hotel so clean, the location is very near to mrt station only 5 minute walk, and near mall. And the staff so attentive especially at receptionist, her name Joan. She give us free upgrade to bigger room because I have 2 children.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Yun from Malaysia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Generally comfortable and hassle free.
Great location, near to SMRT, close to Funan Centre and Raffles City Mall.
The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Singapore, 10-20 minutes walk to Esplanade, Marina Square, Merlion and Singapore Parliament House. International food is easily available in the surrounding area. It has a spacious lobby. The hotel staff is generally polite and helpful. However, the internet speed is very slow. In addition, the breakfast served is average.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Napatsawan from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient location, Clean room and free wi-fi
Location, Cleanliness, Luxury Room
We really enjoy our stay at this hotel. Our group is a family and the hotel is fully booked when we stay so we have to separate rooms into 2 different buildings. One building (Excelsior Tower) seem to be better than another one with better facility in the room. Yet the location is very convenient. Close to MRT and Peninsula Plaza where has a lot of IT goods for selection.
Reviewed April 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: