2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9158 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

nina from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
All was ok but pillow smells.
location, price, service
Fast check in and good and fast service. Room was all good but the pillow smell bad. pillow needs changing please !
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lachlan from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Location and good value
Value, location to business areas, close to MRT
My stay at the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel was good. The hotel had a great deal on. The hotel is centrally located near the City Hall MRT which was one convenient train ride to the business area i needed for work. The hotel is comfortable and convenient.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great location for a trip to Singapore
Location, Price, Friendly staff
This hotel boasts two towers that are located in a perfect spot to easily get to Boat and Clarke Quay. It is very close to the Raffles area and only a short taxi ride away from the base of Orchard Road. Staff was very helpful.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

YAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Location is awesome but housekeeping needs improve
Located in City-center, near MRT and reasonable prices
I use promotion price with around SG17 per night. It is reasonable with a convenient hotel that only 5 min walk to MRT. However, the Housekeeping makes us disappointed. Bathrobes have not replaced for 4 nights stay. The housekeeping left her glasses in our room which made us shocked!!
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clinton from Australia
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Poor Value
Location
This is a very poor value hotel. They bill themselves as a 5 star hotel but i would rate them as 2 or 3 at best. This hotel caters mainly to tour buses and you can tell. Slow check in, slow check out. For the same price you can stay at much much better hotels. Cant recommend.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hananta from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant stay
Location, price, close to MRT
Pleasant stay, good location, close to city hall MRT, good price.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Noor from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Location, Small room
Staff, Spacious Reception Lobby, Next to shopping mall
We arrived around noon but room not ready yet, so we when for a lunch and back again around 2.30 but only managed to get the room key at 3pm. But luckily were welcomed by the friendly staffs and refreshing welcoming drinks. Room was rather small than expected but super clean.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Kashinee from Mauritius
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Horrible, old, worst customer service ever
its near train station
It was a horrible experience even though I had booked the premier room.worst customer service both with the ladies at the counter as well as house keeping. They were rude.they don't understand English. Everything is old and doesn't work. It's jist horrible.i don't recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Andrew from United States
Couples
Premier Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The club floor rooms has the best city view.
The view,the location and the staff.
We have the best experience for our first time in Singapore. The Bugis Village which is the best deal on shopping is just walking distance from the hotel and clark quay for the night life.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Junianto from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good location, room okay but mushy smell
Good location, access to mrt
It was average. The bathroom is small, window couldn't be opened but the room seems to have very humid smell. They could have done something to eliminate such odor.
Reviewed March 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: