2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Woo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good Location
Location, Price and friendly staff
Enjoy the stay there. Location is excellent and staff if very friendly.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from China
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location, Nice Food, Easy to take MRT
Good place, Reasonable Price, Nice food
It's my second time to visit with my family here. This time we totally 9 people for here. Free wifi with nice and good service. They upgrade my room to beach front! Fantastic. I love here. Come to batam, must choose here~
Reviewed February 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location with large rooms
Good room size, superb location, attentive staff
A good sized room, centrally located and well within reach of central business district and shopping belt in orchard. The room furnishing was decent. However, its relatively close to other buildings so scores low on privacy.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecilia from Canada
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Vacation in hell
location
One of the worst hotel I'd ever stayed. Advertised as 4 star but in actuality its not even a 2 star, I was shown three rooms that all looked run down, musty and smelly especially the bathroom. Carpets are old and dirty looking, access card always malfunction.Breakfast was not good at all and staff are not friendly. My husband and I hated everything about the hotel. We were booked for 4 nights and ended up staying for two. The hotel refused to refund the remaining 2 nights. Fortunately, Agoda considered our complaints and credited us back. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Cheap and Good Location, but Tired and Flawed
Location
Great location, comfortable bed, but as a business traveller the constant interruptions in the wi-fi signal and re-booting required was disruptive and annoying. The bathroom was not properly cleaned, either. You can not argue with the price, but not fully acceptable for a business traveller's demands and expectations.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
the carpark quite dirty, staircase have urine
nil
the carpark quite dirty, staircase have urine few days n smelly... and my bedroom beside the trash room
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolas from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel in the colonial area from singapore
Nice Neds, Nice Bathroom, Friendly people
It was a nice stay. Nice clean Rooms, big bed. People were very friendly and helpul
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Italy
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Pretty good...
location, view, and location
The hotel itself was a very busy one that seemed to have lots of large groups going through it. It is a large hotel and you feel it. The room itself was quite small, but I had a very nice view of the Marina Bay Sands and I did not hear any noise from the city. The bed was quite comfortable with nice pillows and the bathroom was fine with just a standing-room shower. Overall a decent place to stay with no-frills and some nice comfort. It is not luxury, however.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anh from Vietnam
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good location, very central
Good location, easy to find MRT station, nice room
Good stay but the breakfast was not great. Price of breakfast package is not reasonable.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juanita from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good, everything I needed
Location, comfort, facilities
Very good. The travel catagories should include other as none of the catagories are correct for me. I was in Singapore for an operation and need an extra night in a hotel because I needed to renew my visa for Indonesia
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: