2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9160 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

ARNIATY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Memorable stay
Clean,easy to access and large room
It was a pleasant stay for me which the staff are friendly and our room was clean
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Swati from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
OK stay
Good location. Friendly staff. Good bed
Booking request was for 3 non-smoking rooms but was allocated 3 smoking rooms with an overpowering odour as non-smoking rooms were not available. Although our rooms were on the 'club' floor access to the club amenities was at a further charge - never experienced this before.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Gareth from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Completely undeserving of its star rating
It has a nice location
The room was small and dirty, with hair all over the bathroom floor and partially used toiletries still in the shower. The hair-dryer burst into flames in my hand when I turned it on. Two of the lamps in the room had broken bulbs. The building is old and needs renovating, and the pool is dark and dingy. The front desk staff were rude, unaccommodating and unhelpful; they refused early check-in before 2pm without even checking first to see if a room was available. Given that Singapore has hundreds of better hotels for the same price, I will definitely never stay here again. It is completely undeserving of its 4-star rating.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Helen from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
comfortable and satisying
location, room size and friendly staffs
it was satisfying, I joined the standard chartered marathon where the finish line is not far from the hotel. I can just walk to the hotel after I completed the running race
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Nick from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice standard hotel to rest and recharge
Location, location, location
Nice place to stay if you going to travel everywhere on the MRT. Its close to the City Hall station which serves 2 MRT lines. I was able to get to the Hotel from the airport via the MRT very quickly and efficiently. Rooms where adequately cleaned and designed well to take advantage of the space. With all the other great places to eat I did not have the opportunity to try any of the restaurants in the hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Hakman from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
n/a
n/a
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Ismadi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Strategic location, near to MRT stations.
Clean room, nice housekeeper, nice stuff.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Mano from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Conveniently located hotel
Location, comfortable room, great view of the Marina Bay
Satisfactory, but have stayed in far better hotels in that price category in Asia
Reviewed December 02, 2013

ah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A pleasant and comfortable stay
convenient locatio, comfortable and big room
We have a comfortable and very pleasant stay . The only problem we encountered was the lift which was very crowded when we checked out which the bell boy had a little difficulty to transport our luggage to the ground floor while we had to waited for quite a while.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Acceptable but not memorable
Location, relative value for money, size
Was given a large room but on a smoking floor. Room cleanliness was poor. Otherwise hotel was ok
Reviewed December 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: