2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Tran from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Location is good, near MRT
Staff not really understanding about my request and caused misroom
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Katsufumi from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good location
Food normal, Location good, Shopping good.
I was staying there a several times but this trip was worth, room was so bad! AC duct was so dirty looks like much black molds. Hopefully to be cleaned up whole rooms and also easy to heard some voices and TV sound etc...
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Steve from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Mostly good, staff could be more helpful and breakfast was ordinary
Enjoyable hotel and great rooms, in a perfect location. The Sky Bar upgrade is recommended for the happy hour drinks, but the breakfast through this was ordinary. Most of the staff were great, just a few were quick to dismiss you if you had a question about how the facilities work.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Dolrudee from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great location
- Perfect location near MRT and many bus stops
Good value hotel with strategic location just 3 min walking from City Hall MRT. Near 7-11 and shopping mall. But building looks old and room could be cleaner. I'd give this hotel for only 3+ stars.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Alicia from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
very poorly maintained facility.
pictures are deceiving! very run down building. room was not clean or well-kept at all. staff was hardly around.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ravi from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
gr8
good
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Yuji from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good for the price
I have stayed at hotels that was as old, but rates at Peninsula Excelsior was significantly less.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

hong from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
near to train station
near train station near electronic mall
it was ok. it was alot better during my previous stay
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Heinz-Joachim from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
You get what you pay for...
N/A
Overall, I rate the hotel average but you get what you pay for. The location is great but my impression was that the hotel needs a refurbishment. The size of the bedroom was good but the bathroom size was way too small. The furniture showed also a high degree of wear and tear. And the breakfast was just unbearable with lots of items manufactured industrially (e.g. cheese slices were wapped in foil) and yet it costs ca. S$$ 20/person. Just avoid it unless you only want to fill your stomach. With so many great and affordable hotels to choose from in Singapore I will most likely not return.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

wike from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice Hotel
The hotel is clean and near the city hall MRT station. A lot of place to eat. The staff is friendly and they upgrade our hotel room to excelsior tower so it is a good experience staying in this hotel. and we definetely going to stay here again next time we go to singapore
Reviewed March 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: