Very good 7.1
Based on 8393 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8393 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
Cosy hotel
good bathroom, nice bed, nice lighting
We stayed in the superior queen room and it was really small. The pictures were a little deceiving. However, it was quite cosy with the comfy bed and nice lightings. The theme of the hotel was one of the special features of the hotel as well. The mirrors were lined with the porcelain printings which was really nice. I will recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a nicely themed boutique hotel. Overall, the stay was quite alright.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Tiny rooms more suited to younger travellers.
location and had a refrgerator in the room.
We got a little less than expected. The room was tiny with zero storage even though we booked a higher level room. This hotel is more for 1 or 2 nights we stayed 4 nights. It is close to the location of Chinatown that is what we wanted, we stay in a different area everytime we visit. The airconditioning needed to be cooler.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
easy access to MRT, quick check in and check out
great location, close to shopping mall and restaurant
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chayakrit from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Budget hotel.
Good locate. Near shopping center. Near restaurants.
It's o.k. but the room is very small. Near restaurants and shopping center.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chayakrit from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Budget hotel. Near chinatown
Near shoping center. Near restaurants. Good wi-fi.
Good,it's OK. But it is very small room. A lot of noise when people walk and open the door.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

francois from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
clean, cosy, small
clean room, nice bathroom, good location
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I travel frequently to Singapore on business and tried many hotels already. I like this one and will be using it every time I go there. It's clean, squeeky clean bathroom, good location for restaurants and pubs and easy access to public transport. A little expensive but that's Singapore.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
SMALL ROOM, GOOD LOCATION
Nice design, good location, friendly staff
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice
Cosy room nice design and close to town
Cosy room nice design and close to town and food and shopping area
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2013
One night is enough
Location, MRT, shopping
Shocked. That’s the first emotion we had when we entered our Deluxe Room. It was a store cupboard with a bed and TV. The location of the Porcelain Hotel is very good, 5 minutes on foot from Chinatown MRT subway station and in the heart of dining and shopping options. However, having been to Singapore a few times before, I know there are better value alternatives, also near the MRT, dining and shopping, especially in Little India where a bigger room at a lower price is available. If two people want to walk on the available carpet, it’s impossible; the other has to remain on the bed. If you’re taller than 6 foot, 6 foot 1 (about 183-5cm) you would have to curl up, because the TV is at the end of the bed. And if you have a lot of luggage, well, you’d probably have to stack it or put it in the bathroom. We arrived at 9pm after a long day of travelling, slept and left by 10am. That was enough. Not the kind of room you would hang out in. If all you want is a bed, there are cheaper backpacker options on the same street.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nada from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
A scantuary in Jakarta
Great ambience, good sized rooms, good location
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: