Exceptional 9.2
Based on 479 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 479 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Raffles Inc State Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Splendor married with calm in the city.
Raffles is the home you have always wanted, but more. From the impeccable service and delectable dishes to its elegant architecture Raffles calms the psyche, pacifies the mind, caresses the stomach and serenly feasts the senses. In short, it manifests your dream abode.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Singapore
Couple
Courtyard Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
My Stay at Raffles Hotel
Singapore Sling, Cleanliness, Attentiveness
I was looking forward to stay at Raffles Hotel on my wedding day. The prestigious hotel lived up to its name and the room was just so clean! Never mind the mixed up in sending the wedding gown to our room. However, 1200sgd is too much to pay for a night. But I guess it is a once in a lifetime experience. The Singapore Sling that was served as a welcome drink was SO YUMMY! Best cocktail ever. Thank you Raffles Hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruno from France
Couple
Raffles Inc State Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
One of the best hotel in the world, period.
The exquisite personal service, the quality in every single detail and the marvelous heritage setting and choice offered for guests.
I booked just a night for our wedding anniversary and spending it there at The Raffles really made it very special for us. The Raffles is a place of heritage and you feel the history everywhere you look, as if Ernest Hemingway had just checked out. Despite this, everything makes you feel warm and homely and much is to the credit of the service, which is simply exquisite. The wide choice of excellent bars, restaurants and activities around also means you could spend a whole week there without feeling a hint of boredom. The Raffles is a fantastic place and offers a unique experience that I would recommend for everyone to at least try for one night. If it wasn't for the hefty price tag, I would gladly make that place my home away from home in Singapore.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MASAAKI from Japan
Family with young children
Raffles Inc State Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
The best hotel I have stayed ever
Best and kind staffs, Premium experience, Very comfortable beds,
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from China
Couple
Raffles Inc State Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great experience
Nice staff, graceful environment, great location
It was a really great experience to stayed in Raffles hotel, I will choose it again for sure.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Court Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fantastic
Service, style and location
Fantastic
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JIN from South Korea
Couple
Raffles Inc State Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
over rated hotel
good location, high ceiling, classic style
Service was terrible. Me and my wife was so upset. Check in, we were told to wait for butler but no body came. 15min we waited, we had to look for someone to help in the end. We were sitting at lobby, and staff try to kick us out of hotel because they thought we were some kind of tourists who is not a guest of hotel. Funny thing was that we were only asians at the lobby. We felt some kind of treat. At breakfast waiter treated my wife like little children. At night it was so noisy due to party outside. Total disaster this hotel stay was. I will neverever go even closer to this hotel. Waste of money very arrogant staffs will make your stay bad bad bad. I have stayed many of top hotels worldwide, this hotel is the worst nightmare. Me and my wife, our hope of romantic holiday is totally ruined. Please please do not go to this hotel unless you are european. I wish i can write something nice about this hote but really nothing. Maybe night duty manager seemed friendly and helpful thats all
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Raffles Inc State Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
The best
The People, The building and the people
Fantastic
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsia from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Raffles Inc State Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good but can be better
It will be great if they change a new sofa at lobby
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhys from New Zealand
Business traveler
Palm Court Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Only because it was on the bucket list
History, Singapore Sling and Service
Well I wont be back I dont think. It was a great feeling to stay and take in the history of the hotel. You get a much better idea of what its all about when you actually get inside. But to be honest i wont stay again its expensive for what it is...
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: