Excellent 8.4
Based on 6615 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Rusman from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
a very cozy and good location hotel
near to orchard road on walk distance, bus station just in front, and good clean room
good and clean room at very nearby to Orchard Road. The link to Orchard road passed underground path, with was under construction. Escalator did not function that has to go by stairs.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
room was old
love the dining option in the hotel
room was old and stayed there as we heard good compliments on the dining and shopping district.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Heiko from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Run down. Somebody buy & renovate it, please.
Location Location Location
Very disappointing. They advertise a free minibar, turns out it's a can of Coke, orange juice & 3 Oreos a day. First day I xane back to the room, no fresh towels even though I'd put them all on the floor. The minibar hadn't been replenished. The sheets hadn't been changed, even tough I requested it. And there were no amenities in the bathroom. Getting all this done took 4 phone calls & an entire hour of waiting for housekeeping. I travel to Singapore often, but will never stay here again.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Club
Stayed one night in September 2014
Compliments
Food, Ambience, Friendly Staffs (Especially frontline staff - Jega)
Overall enjoyable experience staying in the hotel. Cleanliness, food and ambience are relaxing.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brata from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice hotel with good location in singapore
location room and bed
I stayed in Royal Plaza from time to time because its very convenient to get around as its right in the middle of famous orchard road
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
great location
breakfast was great, the hotel is located at the heart of the shopping area and staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
All round excellent
Great location, comfortable beds, excellent service
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice location hotel
location, staff, buffet
Very nice, but can improve on staff training. Asked for pillow and blanket and call housekeeping, they say your room have what. I was stunned.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel and near MRT
Good Food, friendly staf and clean room
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Astrud from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
One of the best in SG
Great staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great selection of food
We will always consider Royal Plaza on Scotts as our favorite hotel in SG. The staff are always kind and dependable, the rooms neat and comfortable, and the food is superb! Whether dining at Carousel or having room service, the food was exemplary--we didn't mind the selection being halal at all! Definitely coming back.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: