Very good 7.3
Based on 3002 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3002 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

KA from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Double (Basement No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Fair
It's quite expensive and the hotel is not so close to mrt. And we have to wait for 5 mins for a hot shower. The room is not so large. Because there is no room for four people, we have to book two rooms. But the breakfast is quite delicious. The staff are also quite helpful.
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Sultana from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
The stay was worth the money. Only small regret was that I couldn't get the chance to stay in the balcony room. And just a kind request, it would be great if the buffet spread is halal certified so that Muslims like me could savour it too! Great service overall! :)
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Jeffrey from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Basement Room without window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good location
only 10mins walking distance to mrt
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Anita from Indonesia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Sleep in the kitchen?
I stayed in a Family room, the place is at the next door of the main building. Everything looked fine when we checked in at 2pm, but when it came to 4am, we smelled very strong odor from the kitchen and noisy - as if we were sleeping 'in' the kitchen. Then we got a problem with hot water, so that at 5am we had to shower with cold water. Very bad experience we had staying in the hotel at the 1st day. Fortunetely, the staff were helpful and agreed to change to other room. Near Bugis MRT but not close to the MRT, you have to take 1 stop by Bus. By feet will take 15 mins.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Lai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nothing to complaint
same as most of the hotel in Singapore.. near to subway station.. standard room size, cleaness & service are okay. nothing to complaint
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Prageeth from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel
Its located in the heart of the city. was really easy to travel around. facilities are good.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

ana from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good place to stay
Good location. Excellent food. Room is a bit small but okay.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Danielle from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double (Basement No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Would def go back!
Loved my 6days and 5nights stay with the hotel! :) Thank you for having us. Here are some of our comments: Pros: 1. Very clean rooms 2. Offers discounted tickets to attractions 3. Provides handy mobile phone with data and local calls ONLY 4. Near bus stop Cons: 1. Outdated hotel 2. Provides the same bfast everyday 3. Does not provide plugs for tourists 4. No bidet 5. Hot water in the shower takes time to heat 6. 10mins walk to Bugis and Lavander stations 7. No window rooms
Reviewed July 26, 2016

shioi from Japan
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
save money
only save money
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Marc from Germany
Couples
Superior Double (Basement No Window)
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
The cheap rooms
Haven't been to the better rooms but the cheaper rooms in the basement are depressing. Very small, no windows, old equipment, loud and the room ceiling looked like a cooker in a kitchen. Staff is friendly and attentive. Breakfast was more than okay. But overall the room not worth the money.
Reviewed July 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: