Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

LOW from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfort room
centralize place, good location and good shopping area
Staff are friendly, good location for shoppers , nice place to stay in, shower are good to use.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Padmaka from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Decent stay very small room. not much space
In china town
Very chinese cultured ambience, staff fine and friendly. Right at the china town and makes to easier to access to the markets, food and attractions..
Reviewed December 20, 2013

jaswant from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
so................. so
nothing................................................much
average... ........................... .................
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Vincent from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not exactly comfortable due to extremely small siz
location only.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Christine from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quirky Hotel with Rich History & Culture
Preserved Heritage Design, Excellent Location, Quick Check-In/Out,
Most commented the rooms were too small. The room that we got didn't have any windows either. Despite these, we still enjoyed our stay here because we appreciate the cultural heritage of the building (it used to be an Opera House). The hotel interiors are adorned with Chinese Opera-themed decorations such as lanterns, traditional wooden handrails, framed photos of opera performers, etc. Our room, although small, was clean and comfortable. Service was good. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget hotel with a cultural history.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Kim from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, clean and convenient ChinaTown Hotel
Location to markets, MRT and restaurants
This is our fourth time at Santa Grand. We are well looked after by the friendly staff and managers. A very comfortable and convenient place to stay in Singapore
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Rachel from United States
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Small rooms but good location and value for money
Central location in Chinatown, close to public transit, comfortable bed
Very small room in the heart of Chinatown, but still good value for money for Singapore which is quite expensive. Friendly staff and in room wifi. Right next to public transit. It's a good budget option.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

jc from France
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
very central location but very noisy !
central location, near MRT, near restaurants and pubs
It is a decent hotel but with very noisy rooms. impossible to sleep before 2am even during week days ! pass if you are in business trip !
Reviewed December 18, 2013

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice place, lovely design
Great location, helpful staff, good value
Nice, very cool design - an old theatre. Rooms are small butmodern and clean
Reviewed December 17, 2013

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Tiny rooms but clean and great location
Great Chinatown location, friendly staff
Like most lower-end hotels in Singapore the rooms here are tiny, but my room was spotlessly clean. I asked for a room with windows (not all have windows). Bathroom is small but clean and does the job. You can help yourself to instant coffee/tea anytime. Interesting Chinese opera theme in the hotel. Gives the place some character. You step out of the hotel right into the heart of Chinatown, shops and restaurants and street stalls. MRT rail station is only 400 metre walk.
Reviewed December 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: