Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

WAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Location
Location, shopping and near to MRT station
This hotel is situated at a very good location, in the heart of China town. It is surrounded by shops and food stalls. The lighting in the hotel is dim and the red interior looked a little unsettling. The place needs a facelift.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location, small room, expensive hotel
Only Location: for food, heritage, walking distance to MRT
1) The hotel environment: Too dark inside the hotel lobby and corridor , could you setup more light? Especially for those who have vision problems. Maybe this is hotel team but would great if you could switch on more light when needed. 2) Water somewhat "flood " in bathroom, room 314. The water is not fully discharge, so beware of slipping especially for the senior citizens. 3) A smiling face is needed for the reception counter. I'm just saw one of the young beautiful girl have these smiling face while I stay here, thanks for her! You have do the great work! 4) The room is small, it's ok for short stay. Not cheap for these hotel features. 5) The only good thing is the location! Just front of Chinatown food street! MRT not far from here. 6) Young people who have budget can stay here, senior citizens really not convenient for you. No lift for this hotel, the hotel environment too dark. Beware on your every step!
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

suchart from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
room are very small
location,
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yunwen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
good location
nice staff,friendly ,very good location,but a little noisy air-conditioning
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great theme hotel
location, theme, comfort
Very comfortable. Free room upgrade after requested a change due to small room size - typical for singapore. Breakfast was outsourced and was a little small/not that great so often ate out instead. Asked for airport shuttle booking upon checkout but was ordered a taxi instead without telling me that airport shuttle didn't run at that time - a little frustrating but overall worked out.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice but small room hotel
Hotel location and cleanliness are excellent
The hotel location in Chinatown is excellent. It's very close to the MRT station and close to ton of inexpensive good food. The hotel is also very clean. However, my single hotel room is very small. This maybe the norm in Asia but American travellers will be shocked by the lack small bedroom and even smaller bathroom.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Singapore
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good
Good location. Good environment. Good food around
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great location, clean, small room
location, clean, comfortable
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kamoltip from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very best hotel ever, it was impressive.
Nice design, Location, Nice staff
Almost 2 months before going, I booked double bedroom at this hotel. I though it was 2 beds (double), but hotel refuse to change my reservation, and I have to pay a lot more if I need to change since it was a special rate from Agoda. However, after arrival, without any words, the staff gave us twin bed room. I know they provided single room with the extra bed for us, but this still impressive. The room is very small, but I can say I love it. Nice decoration, atmosphere, location, helpful and friendly staff conquer every dislike issue, for example, very noisy from outside at night and late night, hopefully I was so tried and can sleep easily every night. Breakfast, have to go outside, but it was popular restaurant and there were traditional and delicious breakfast set to choose there. Staff service was impressive as well. All in all, I love this hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WEN from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Near MRT, Food Street. Shopping
Near MRT, Food Street. Shopping
Room is small but Great Location - with walking distance MRT station. The Smith St food court is just outside the back door and is great for sampling local street food. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for all of us.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: