Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Kurniawan from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel with a great location
location, room, staff
It was a pleasant stay here, they just revamped the design and looks ok now. keep it up!
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2015
Living in a Closet! =)
The aesthetic feel of it being an opera house, best location for food in Chinatown, wifi is good.
Finding the hotel at first was a little tricky from the MRT, but if you found Smith St, you found it! The room door open to a walkway which lead to the toilet. On your left is the wardrobe which also served as your table. Then comes the bed which is against the wall with the TV (mounted on the wall) facing you when you sleep. Definitely not one for the claustrophobic! Can still hear the voices and sound of people from the outside at times. But food is easily sourced. Just step out from the hotel and voila, you are in the middle of food galore in Chinatown! And other vendors of souvenirs and sort obviously~ Staff is good. Am not sure why there were complaints from previous reviewers on this..guess it's a once off thing? Oh and due to the decor and ambience of the old opera house is preserved in the hotel, some people may not be as acceptable to the glaring yet somewhat ghoulish reds around the hotel. My mum thought it looks scary when I showed her the photo. But I have no issues with them and enjoyed going around the hotel reading about the history of Chinese opera. Your call!
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Reiner from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
centrally located in chinatown. budget friendly.
location of the hotel. value for money. near subway station.
our stay was just okay ~ not bad. rooms are big enough for two people. as i said, this hotel is located in chinatown ~ street food. unfortunately our room is facing the food street stalls that's why it's noisy a lot of times but the view from the balcony is fantastic. hotel provide a breakfast coupons each morning at a nearby restaurant but we did not avail it. hotel staff was friendly and approachable. hotel facility is not bad as well. they provide hot water and tea anytime of the day. would consider this hotel once we are back to singapore once again. TIPS WHEN BOOKING AT AGODA: please indicate a special request that you prefer a room not facing the chinatown street food stalls so it won't be that NOISY.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hook from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location; over price
Location, location and location
Someone knocked at my door in d middle of the night. My sleep was disturbed.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Narongsak from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Tiny room , good location
Good location
Tiny and damp room
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Near LRT Station
Near LRT Station, Nice Staff, Near Shopping Center
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsz from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
fair price
Proximity to CBD, Lots of food choices as its near food street and hawker centre, close to MRT station (2 mins walk)
quite noisy at night and early morning , noises are due to birds and shops located outside the hotel. toilet too small and there's no enclosed shower space but just a shower head instead . Anyway, staff were responsive and the convenient location would mean it's fair value for money.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2015
concept
concept
so far ok
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuyen from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
great position, nice room
Great position, nice room, helpful staffs
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Febmina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overall is good.
Clean, good location
Its my third times stay in santa grand. The first time, i amaze with the hotel, but the room is very small
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: