Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Danny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Happy
Friendly, good matter n more helping
Hi sir Good day I would like to stay this hotel n nice place n more friendly, helping ppl n good service but sometime I book this hotel I don't hv any free breakfast😩 n hope every room have free breakfast better 😜 n everyone must happy am I right hehe I would like to share this hotel more excellent Thanks
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Nutchakron from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
The wood floor made noisy during a night
Cheap food, diversity food, convenience to travel
comfortable to travel to other places, i understand that the room space is limited. However, overall is fare for me
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great location. Basic. Can be noisy. Characterful.
Location. Character. Price.
This was an overnight holiday stay for me. I've stayed at this hotel before and its location is great for Chinatown and the bits of Singapore with the most character. I'd not stay there for a business trip, as you need to be able to go with the flow with respect to noise from the street. The rooms overlooking Temple Street seem rather quieter than the rooms on the other side of the hotel, which overlook the very busy main food street market. It's good value for money and worth a look.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

chew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
so far so good
location
so far so good
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Henny from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Overpriced, Poor room design, Beautiful building
staff, building, location
3 night stay. 1st room was tiny with the bed in an alcove-cute. Only place for luggage was over bed & to drop on floor. Small bath had no dividing wall & water from shower splashed over everything. Did not drain properly & water puddled & ran over entire floor. They moved us to a second room which was a lttle larger with a little better layout. Unfortunately, the shower situation was worse than the other room- shower a few inches to side of sink & toilet 1/2 meter from where showerer stood. Water over everything and drainage very poor- puddles all about. Beautiful exterior, lobby, landings. Artsy rooms that lack the basics of habital design. We consider this to be a very overpriced hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Wing from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Stay in Singapore
The location of the hotel is great. The room is clean, and the staff is quite helpful.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Alex from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Terrible service- rude and unhelpful
Location, lobby
Pretty terrible stay, rooms were dirty, from early on ( 5am onwards) the noise of the street market makes sleeping impossible- metal roller shutters being lowered, shouting, tables being set up and so on. When we asked if they were able to move us the front desk man was very rude and said "it happens every day and is an external factor we can't control, it makes many guests unhappy but what can I do". He was unwilling to move us and said you will have to talk to manager tomorrow. Access to the hotel is hard as there are stairs and no assistance was give on arrival or departure with our bags. We had a room with a double bed and naturally, 2 pillows- we asked for two more ( so We could have two each- were told they only had one spare- that's a first for us!!! It's a hotel in an excellent location in a very cool quirky building but the service and Cleanliness is terrible......
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Philippe from France
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice place in China Town
Very small rooms without windows but good price for its location.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Hector from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Value for money
good location, value for money, and a very RED hotel ambiance
The single room was small as advertised. But the room and hotel facilities are adequate. Check in and out services were quick and hassle-free. The location is great for local dining, with lots of options right outside the hotel. Will come back, and recommend!
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Nessan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
it was ok
The best three things about this hotel were the helpful staff, clean rooms, and it's near the train station.
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen is convenient for solo travelers. It was less than 5 minutes walk to the train station. However, I had a hard time finding the hotel when i got to the streets. Whenever you feel hungry, there are lots of food stalls around. If you also want to buy souvenirs, just walk near the train station, and you can go shop around. The room was clean. The staff were polite and accommodating. The toilet was too small though. Overall, my stay was okay.
Reviewed May 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: