Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Thawee from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great Location
Great Location only few minute walk to MRT
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Santhiti from Thailand
Group
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not bad for budget hotel
Location on China food street that fit for traveler who love to find variety food
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Si from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Small but everything is there
Cleanliness and the location is fantastic.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Tjhin from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
dark room
the room is tiny and dark.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Tjhin from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed one night in June 2016
small room!
location is great but the room is so small!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Jack from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice quaint heritage hotel in Chinatown which was a bit of a let down
This hotel was a mixed bag. The good things included: - Nice location. Close to Smith St in Chinatown with plenty of night food stalls. Close to MRT which made travel easy. Close to Maxwell food centre. - Old school Chinese heritage building. A bit dark for my liking, but felt like I was in a different century. - Staff were very helpful and the price was not that bad. The less than good things included: - The room I stayed in (standard single) was very small. Most of the time I could hear what was happening in the corridor or the room next to me. - The bed is quite hard and there was no window. Made it very difficult to know what time of day it was and felt like I was in a prison cell. If you are looking for a nice relaxing experience I would not suggest going here. You're probably better off spending $50 extra somewhere else to get better value for money.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Aungkana from Thailand
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location and service
Clean room but very small. Staffs are friendly and good service. The hotel is in a good location near MRT station and food court.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location
A fantastic base in the middle of Chinatown and very close to the mrt station. The noise from outside can be very loud and goes on until 11:30 pm. If possible, request a room without a window if bothered by the noise. Hotel staff were very helpful and we moved rooms after one night. The staff were helpful with tourist advice and generally cheerful. Breakfast is a traditional Asian style and not worth it if you are a fussy eater.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Andrea from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Moneyworth
Great location, just in the chinese food market, which is very clean place. It is small and bit a oldfashian but clean and enough for city trip.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Kheng from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great Place and Great Location
Room is pretty small but it's all good. The location of the hotel is perfect. Staff are friendly and accommodating. I like the look of the old building :)
Reviewed July 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: