Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2014
awesome location
location, the cleanliness and the uniqueness of the hotel (chinese operat boutique hotel)
it was awesome, just that the wifi sometimes get disconnected and the water in the bathroom floor does not flow quickly.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sunisa from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
China Town experience
Location, Value for Money, and staff perfornaces
It was great. Although our rooms (family room and standard room) had no windows, overall it was fine. The hotel is cheap and at a good location. Food was easy to find since China Town is right behind the hotel. The only thing that I had a problem was the hotel was too dark; more lights should be install in rooms.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2014
Traditional feel
location is good
location just inside chinatown. the room and hotel looked traditional and special
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yenny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great location, unique stay
location
it was great, close to chinatown mrt and eateries just outside the door step. No big luggage for this hotel as the hallway and escalator was so small. Room was small but hey, u get what you paid for. New experience and give it a try !
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean and confortable
clean, confort and near to MRT
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

bee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in October 2014
good location
location,covenine
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophia from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2014
A stay in an old opera house
thematic, location, cosy
It was an impromptu staycation and we're looking for a cheap but cool boutique hotel. For the price that we got, the stay was totally worth it. I love the theme and the location of the hotel. You get a feeling like you're staying in an opera house or museum. This hotel is not for everyone though - if you are into staying at quaint boutique hotels regardless of the room size, then this is for you. Great, cheap hawker food literally right outside the entrance of the hotel. Even as a local I feel like a tourist in my own country.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2014
The room is too small
Location, cleanliness, service and price
Quite good, just the room is too small
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WILFRED from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
My 3rd Stay at The Santa Grand
Location, Location, Location.
It's my 3rd stay at the Santa Grand and I suppose you get what you pay for. We had the best type of room available with a balcony too :) Very small room for two people, but was very clean. The room lacked many necessary items No Fridge No Kettle (had to go down corridor to make a cup of tea/coffee) NO CHAIRS TO SIT ON, had to sit on edge of bed to read or lie in bed !!! NO Reading Lights, impossible to read a book, except on the toilet, just 2 very dim ceiling lights. Shutters to balcony would not stay open, had to ram in some cloth to keep them open No Breakfast room/coffee shop as there were on my previous visits Staff, in particular Mr Ho the concierge, were excellent and always helpful. Not sure how to rate the hotel, certainly not more than 2 Star.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in October 2014
Centralise Location in Chinatown
Near to MRT Station, F&B outlets are nearby and unique hotel
The price was too high for single traveler. Lucky, I can get 50% discount from Agoda.com. The single room is too small and not much space to move around. Best for one night stay. The room is clean and all facilities are well maintained. The hotel situated at Chinatown and easy to travel around.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: