Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

WILFRED from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
My 3rd Stay at The Santa Grand
Location, Location, Location.
It's my 3rd stay at the Santa Grand and I suppose you get what you pay for. We had the best type of room available with a balcony too :) Very small room for two people, but was very clean. The room lacked many necessary items No Fridge No Kettle (had to go down corridor to make a cup of tea/coffee) NO CHAIRS TO SIT ON, had to sit on edge of bed to read or lie in bed !!! NO Reading Lights, impossible to read a book, except on the toilet, just 2 very dim ceiling lights. Shutters to balcony would not stay open, had to ram in some cloth to keep them open No Breakfast room/coffee shop as there were on my previous visits Staff, in particular Mr Ho the concierge, were excellent and always helpful. Not sure how to rate the hotel, certainly not more than 2 Star.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Centralise Location in Chinatown
Near to MRT Station, F&B outlets are nearby and unique hotel
The price was too high for single traveler. Lucky, I can get 50% discount from Agoda.com. The single room is too small and not much space to move around. Best for one night stay. The room is clean and all facilities are well maintained. The hotel situated at Chinatown and easy to travel around.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Ue from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location
location, reasonable price and nice staff
the hotel is only 5 min walk from Chinatown mrt. small room, air con leaking water , reasonable price
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Nap from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
highly recommend overall
great location, great staff, room is neat
Great location, neat room. Cant complain at this price range, just note that the street outside is quite noisy at weekends, so does the morning housekeeping session. It would be awesome if there is a small fridge in each room.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Haw from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Small Budget Hotel
Location, Design, Location
This hotel is situated at good location, very near to Chinatown MRT station. However staff is not really friendly. When ask if there is any water boilers, he replied reluctantly that there is hot water dispenser at common area. The design is very unique old chinese style hote, but it does look a bit dirty as I believe less maintenance. In singapore, hotel is expensive, so you only pay for the location and do not expect much
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Venny from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Room so small and noisy
The location near to mrt station bus, and surrounded with restaurant/food court
The lobby staff was helpful for changing our room to another room due to our complaint about the noisy thing. But the other room is too small and also noisy.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

chow from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
great location
friendly staff . quick check in. nice room
Pleasant and comfortable
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Ke from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014
Affordable, good location
location, cleanliness, privacy
Downside would be dim lighting
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Koon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
China Town
near train
Room is ok but the bed getting worse. Need to change new bed.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Oliver from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Boring..
The only that attracts me is the location and nothing else
The interior looks rather scary and gloomy, as it was refurbished on an existing Opera House. Room was super small and you can hear the birds on the roof top (i was given a room at the highest floor) and you can barely sleep with the noise. Definitely not worth the money spent as there are other better hotels with the same price.
Reviewed October 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: