Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

JOEL from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 10 nights in July 2014
Small and expensive
Quietness within the busy Chinatown, cute rooms, location
Location wise I love this place. U step out of a quiet hotel to the hustle and bustle of Chinatown. Vey close to the mrt and Clarke quay. This hotel is very overpriced for it's size and makes it hard to justify this compared to a cheaper hotel 81 in the same area
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Lina from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Location
location, room, value for money
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Ba from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
GOOD LOCATION, STAFF SO BAD
LOCATION, PRICE, CLEAN
STAFF IS SO BAD, REALLY LAZY.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Ho from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good location
Location near to public transport and town, located in a heritage area.
Rather pleasant, small hiccups but still manageable.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Ian from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Interesting hotel in the middle of Chinatown
Location, design, staff
Santa Grand Lai Chun Yuen is located within Chinatown...a few minutes walk from the MRT station. For people looking for peace and quiet, Chinatown itself might not be the best place for you at all. Everything here is loud and that's where the fun starts. I've been to this hotel several times over the past 2 years and it feels like the first time each time. At this stay, I was assigned a windowless double bed room. Some people may find this claustrophobia-inducing (I surely did... thankfully I only booked one night). I am thankful that, this time, the shower was separated from the toilet bowl, so there was no flooded bathroom floor after every shower. The bed was comfortable enough. Sadly, they didn't offer breakfast this time (I found the old men and women manning the breakfast area as the most charming staff in the whole hotel). There are sitting areas throughout the hotel, with coffee and tea stations for guests. Since the last time I stayed, the hotel itself is starting to show signs of strain but that also adds to the charm.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Lew from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Valuable hotel in a nice location
good location, noisy & convenience hotel.
Over all i was very satisfied with this hotel, located in very convenience area for shopping, dining and transporting.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Buranee from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
nice hotel
location, cleanliness, service
good location in the middle of town. Easy to find something to eat.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Guillaume from France
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A location, that's it.
Location, clean and that's it
The location is great and that's it. It is VERY noisy, VERY small room, can't open the case... However it is clean. if you like a tiny room very noisy go there.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Norbert from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location
Location, style
A stylish places in the heart of Chinatown. The rooms are small and basic, but you are in the middle of it all - food stalls, street markets are all around and it is in walking distance or a short MRT ride to the main attractions Singapore offers.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Quang from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good location, unfriendly staff
central location, wifi
The Hotel is Okay. Single room is too small. The staff is very unfriendly. One took me to my room without saying anything to me.
Reviewed August 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: