Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Lady from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It was ok
Near to MRT, near to delicious and cheap restaurant, love the balcony
It was ok. Good experiences
Reviewed May 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jolyon from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable and met expectations
Location, historic building with interesting theme and variety of attractions
My stay was comfortable and importantly the room was very clean & fresh, aircon works well running cold. Room is small which i expected and no window did not bother me as it was just my place to get a zzz. Noise from next room seemed in my case not well sound proofed (guests talking not passion :) overall i would stay again. cost was high however its SG city locale etc.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent, would definitely stay here again
Clean, great location in Chinatown, friendly staff
Had a great time, would definitely recommend to others
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuanzhi from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice cosy sized hotel
Convenient, fuss free, interesting decor
Quite an interesting hotel. It is a converted conversation site, thus the rooms are a little unique. Very tiny rooms with no coffee/tea/boiling facilities in the room. There is a common pantry area with free flow tea and coffee though. Toilet was a little weird in shape, and I believe every room would be slightly different, since it is not a purpose built building. Location is great for those heading towards Chinatown or other city sights in Singapore
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Qian from United States
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2014
small, no shattle, no meal
too small, not good for carry luggage
Not good experience, it is different from what introduced on internet.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2014
Reasonable & convenient
convenient, reasonable & nothing special
I picked this hotel because it is very close to my work place. I would pick another hotel if there are other options but overall this hotel is acceptable & reasonable.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngoc from Vietnam
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Confortable, the room was very small though
Centrally located, nicely decorated and clean
That was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We took the early flight from Kuala Lumpur and arrived at Singapore at about 9 and got to the hotel at about 10. That was too early for checking in. However, the owner of the hotel was also there at the reception desk and kind enough to offer us a room 4 hours before check-in time without any charge. The room was clean and well-equipped yet too small for two adults. The bed was a little bit annoying since it caused a lot of noises. Generally, the hotel is nice enough, well decorated in Chinese traditional theme, 2 minutes walk to Chinatown MRT station and surrounded by Chinatown night market and food street.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Krittika from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
friendly hotel
clean friendly comfort
feel good
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Guopeng from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
is good
location,friendly,clean
is very good location that near Chinatown MRT.outside have a lot restaurant that not expensive.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bunchoo from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very convenient
very convenient Near the food, heritage place, transportation. The hotel is clean and have a nice staff.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: