Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

NICOLAS from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great hotel!!!!!
1. Great location 2. Wonderful accomodations 3. Great restuarants
This is my favorite hotel. I highly recommend this property to everyone. The food and shopping in the area is outstanding.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Noisy and disappointing
location, close to good food, clean
Singapore was my last stop on a long trip around South East Asia, so I had decided to treat myself to a proper hotel room instead of another hostel. The hotel itself was nice, clean, at a convenient location, next to lots of food. However, it was also incredibly noisy, being in the centre of China town's food street. Music and bass beats were blasting until around 11pm (at which point, it did get quiet). Also, the tv in my room was broken. When I called front desk to get it fixed, I had to wait almost an hour for housekeeping to come, at which point, they couldn't fix it anyway and said maintenance would have to fix it in the morning. They offered to switch my room, but it was 11:30 at night and I was about to go to sleep. Maintenance never fixed the tv and it was the same problem the next night. The hotel room was decent for the price. Unfortunately, the noise and the broken tv ruined what I had hoped to be a relaxing and comfortable end to my trip.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lo from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location at affortable price
Affortable, close to MRT, free WiFi
Great for budget traveller. A safe place. Free WiFi.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PIK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
i like Singapore, it is my 1st visit to SG
very good location, exactly in China Town, nice design of hotel, easy to find
the room is super small, too small, really don't recommended, don't go since it is very small room, but 1 thing is good, it is a good location !
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in April 2014
convenient
clean, kind staffs , center of China Town
close to everywhere
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

paulus from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
unique room designs
location at the center of dining and shopping, close to Chinatown MRT, friendly and helpful staff
The hotel's location near the Chinatown MRT station has added value to be able to access a variety of entertainment venues and businesses in Singapore, in addition to a variety of dining and shopping all around the hotel. For food, in the morning on the same path already open various restaurants that provide a variety of dim sum and porridge. At night, the hotel is right in front of the Food Street that provides a fairly complete menu. When you want cheap food, across from the hotel there is a market with many food stalls provide a delicious menu on the 2nd floor, especially chicken rice. Hotel itself has a wide lobby and comfortable with separate access from the rooms on the other floors so that guest privacy is not compromised. Unique room designs give a different impression of the hotel in general. The beds are quite clean and well-lit work desk provide comfort.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
clean and centrally located, just nice
central location
just nice for one person travel for work. Centrally located nearby office area and very easy access to local food. I got 50% discount from Agoda, so the price is just nice, however without the 50% percent discount I think the price is quite steep considering the room is very small.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

STANLEY from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Compact hotel that gives a decent sleep
Good location, plenty of food around and unique design
The hotel bed was comfortable and the shower was adequate. Overall it is a budget hotel and the room was tiny, good for just a short stay. The only down side is the noise from the road next to the hotel. Traffic can go on very late into the night until early morning. It is better to choose the pedestrian side of hotel or the side facing the small shop stalls.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chatchawan from Thailand
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good location and easy to access MRT Chinatown
Location hotel staffs and clean
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Linconn from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
housekeeping is like me having own maid
value over cost, solo traveler friendly, location
over all experience is great. wifi is amazingly fast, the front desk personnel are great, i offered tip and took me 2mins let him accept it after he doing me a favor. i really really dont like the OLD BELLMAN. his some kind of know it all. gave me this bad vibes.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: