Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

KIN from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
NICE STAY
centrally located, close to local food, friendly staffs
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sivanesan from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice hotel with a small room & near to china town
near to chinatown MRT station,chinatown shopping area
was nice but the room is very small
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stella from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2013
centrally located hotel
location close to chinatown, modern decor, unusual design
I liked my stay there. Allthough rooms are extremely small (which is quite common for Singapore), this hotel is centrally located just a minute walk from Chinatown MRT.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Carrie from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Small room. Not cheap. No breakfast.
Just 3,4 minutes away from Chinatown MRT station. Centrally located. Attentive staff!
May consider if you don't mind not having windows in the room. Rooms are really small. When you shower the floor gets competely wet. Got to set the air,con at 26c so I won't catch a cold (it faces the bed).
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juergen from Germany
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
misearable, miserable, miserable
nothing, nothing, nothing
It was my worst stay in SIN ever since
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jana from Germany
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location, extremely noisy
Location, friendly staff, clean room
The location is great: in the middle of Chinatown with an underground station close by which makes exploring the city perfect. The room was OK, clean, almost too small for two people, but I assume these are standards for Singapore one has to expect. The drain for the shower was too high, which meant with every shower the whole bathroom was flooded and the water couldnt drain properly afterwards. The worse was the noise from the street, as the room didnt have noise insulating windows (just wooden shutters and some not quite closing glass windows) which is a problem in busy Chinatown. We also had a late closing bar across the street and garbage collection at around midnight. In short, we didnt sleep well there.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location, near to food and riverside
Great location, near to bar, near station
Pleasant experience, great location and near to MRT station for travelling around
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great location, but very small room!
Strategic Locations, fast check-in/out
It was just so-so. I've tried its other branch, which is Santa Grand Chinatown and from my experience, the standard single room in Chinatown branch is much better, spacier, and cheaper than the Lai Chun Yen's branch. The bed is also bigger. Since i have comparison, unfortunately i'm quite disappointed with Lai Chun Yen's branch. The internet connection was also bad and everytime after i took a shower, the water will leak outside the bathroom door which is quite uncomfortable. Probably on my next trip, if i want to stay at Chinatown area, i will choose the Chinatown's branch.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanya from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Clean and nice design but small
Design, service, location
I was really impressed by the staff. We had a really big luggage and we asked for a bigger room and we got it. The location is perfect. It was really easy to get around. Good food around too. The room was very small but for the price I can understand.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
very good
location, staff ,view
i would love to stay there again. room where small but cute :-)
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: