Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

David from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2014
Satisfactory
Location. Free coffee. Friendly staff
Pleasant stay, But considering the cleanliness of Singapore I thought the toilet in the restaurant area lacked in hygiene and cleanliness
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Sochenda from Cambodia
Couples
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good location, very bad mattress & very noisy
location, price, the red interior
i've stayed here 3 times, all 3 times, location is fantastic, price is good. but it's very very noisy. the mattresses are so bad, it's sagging to a point where even as a tiny person, i feel uncomfy, imagine someone bigger & heavier than me. the floor is making wired noises, the room is waay too cramp, the funny lay out of the bathroom too, it makes me wonder if how would anyone who's bigger size than me showing in that place. and the bathroom glass door makes loud noise every opening and closing. i'm not coming back here again, unless they put in a new mattress. the $ i save is really not worth the back pain and the discomfort.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

JOHN from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Affordable hotel with a classy character!
Affordable, centrally located, and easily accessible via Chinatown MRT.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Kai from Singapore
Couples
Family Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Average hotel with a hefty price tag
Central location, close to public transport and eating places
Room quite crammed but the price tag not cheap. The family room so narrow I won't want go back again
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Jay from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2014
its ok. Good Location
Good location. Accessible to food shops. Friendly staff
Its ok. Nothing special but for a night its ok. Food is accessible. Near the met and city buses.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Jeslyn from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Value for money
Location, Price and Clean Room
Overall it is a pleasant stay there and most important it's value for money.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Iryna from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Unique Chinese hotel
Great location: just a few min from MRT, unique building( old Chinese Opera House) and reasonable price
Staying in this hotel, u can easily reach citycentre even by walking( 15min to Marina Bay Sands and only 2 min to MRT China Town).hotel is situated in old Opera house and has its own magic. Although rooms are really small and mosltly without windows,they are clean and have everything u need for a short stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Solo Business Traveller
The location, the quality of the room and the general decor of the hotel
I had read varying reports of this hotel. However I found it appropriately priced. II thought the old Chinese opera house decor was great. The staff were fine although I would not have said overtly friendly, but I guess they had a job to do and they did it efficiently. I had no problems with the room size - it was entirely adequate for my needs. It was clean and tidy and had all of the facilities you would expect. The location of the hotel near to the MRT suited me because most of my meeting locations were also close to the MRT stations elsewhere in the city. I thought this hotel was appropriately priced and suited my needs. I would stay here again..
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Janice from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for money
Location, price, availabilty
Asked for room extension however was knocked by housekeeping still and got an irate phone call from front desk
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Evander from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Staying with mosquito's!!!
Location, Friendly Staff & Free Wifi
I stayed for about a week in these hotel and changes 3 rooms, rooms are small even for Family room type, layout of the toilet is weird. Most importantly, the management should find a solution with regards to the Mosquito's issue. Is not only a lot in the rooms but also in the lobby area. The staff told us is because of the hot weather, dun you think is an silly excuse?! Dun wait till someone got Dengue Fever during the stay at your hotel, that will be too late. However, the location is very good and the staff is very friendly. I wish to go back if the mosquito's issue is solve.
Reviewed February 24, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: