Very good 7.1
Based on 866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 866 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Arnel from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Relatively good place to stay in Singapore
This place is strategically located. The staff members are very friendly. The Chinese guy at the hotel lobby is very knowledgeable.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Michael from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good thing we only booked for 1 night
Not sure how this hotel had a 7.1 rating when we stayed there. The 2 previous nights we stayed at the Porcelain Hotel in Chinatown and that had the same rating but was much, much better. Okay so about our stay at the Rucksack Inn. Lots of hair all around the room. None of us have long black hair but somehow it was there. Shower fixtures coming apart. Ants in the room. Holes in the blankets. Scuff marks on the walls. The positives are 1) the location is very close to the MRT 2) the staff was pleasant and 3) we only stayed 1 night. Will not be staying here again.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Eden from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location
Great location and highly recommendable
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Aaron from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice Location
Location is good as it's steps from Little India MRT. It's a budget hotel so don't expect anything extravagant.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Soegianto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room without Windows
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Ok clean cheap
The Best budget hotel with private room
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Sao from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room without Windows
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Convenient location. Comfy room.
Super good location, only 2mn walk away from Little India MRT station. The room isn't big, yet accommodation is okay.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Shahrulazwad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room without Windows
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good sanctuary
Value for money especially if you book through agoda because often there are online offers. It really is an excellent budget hotel.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Jappet from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very nice hotel
I made the rigt decision when I booked in your hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2016

YIANG from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good for this price
Clean, nice and have good food around
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Kim from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, near MRT
I spent 3 days here. Most of my time spending on going around and just come back hotel after dinner. The first day was good but for the second day, it appeared problems with electricity and the receiptionist was very slow to change us to other room. My son even slept on the chair in reception.
Reviewed August 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: