Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Einar from Norway
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location for shopping and other activities
Clean and tidy
the location of the hotel is very good for shopping and other activities such as visiting restaurants and bars.walking distance to clarck key with all its restaurants and bars. in this area you much likly will meet people of your own nationality. the rooms at the hotel was clean and tidy with a hugh and well equipped bathroom. the staff was friendly and accomodating
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Malcolm from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location with friendly service
Room size was very good, as was breakfast.
The staff at this hotel were the difference in making a good hotel a great stay. We would not hesitate in returning here.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Jason from New Zealand
Couples
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Location for Boat & Clarke Quay
Close to MRT and nightlife around river
Hotel was a little 'tired' and could do with some refurbishment. The room we had was quite 'shabby' and in need of attention as were the public areas on the floor we were on. In spite of this, the room was very clean and a good size
Reviewed September 24, 2012

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel and location no buts
Great Hotel and location and service
The hotel staff are great and friendly and always happy to assit. The location is great next clarke quay and mant returants and entertrainment. Transportation is good also short walk approx 2 minutes to bus stop and two more minutes to mrt station. The pool is also very good and very popular. The room service is menu is ok only in respect to range quality is good. The breafast is like all asia they try to give many styles.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Mika from Finland
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
nice hotel in a cental location
excellent location, friendly staff
our room was a bit noisy due to the service room located beside the room, also noise from the on-ongoing room renovations
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Li from Hong Kong
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel
close to the station, very nice staff, great service!
the hotel is located in the quay clerk harbour , and next to the station. 2 mins walk to the harbour and only 10 mins walk to china town, very convenience. moreover, the service was great. we arrived the hotel early and the staff offer us a free membership for shower and refresh.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

David from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel, Great service, Great location
Probably as the title states, position, comfort, easy to get places from & good service
The Swissotel merchant court is placed close to the Clarke Quay area, so it has great dining facilities close by. It is also very close to the SMRT rail system so getting out & about is real easy. The breakfast is magnificent & next time we stay we will do an evening buffet as it looked great, but we just didn't have time in our last stay. Too many other good places around . its also close to Central Shopping & Liang Plaza shopping. so you don't need to go far for shopping. although a quick ride on the SMRT takes you anywhere you need to go, Fantastic place Singapore.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Damian from Germany
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location, good Hotel
Location, Service
Stayed here already the two times. Good hotel with great service attitude. We also got a good deal every time we stayed there. Rooms are not too big, but comfortable and well maintained. Location is great: next to an MTR (Subway), and many bars and restaurants. Chinatown is 10 minutes’ walk away. Marina Bay 25 Minutes and little India only two MTR stops. Great for vacations. We liked the Merchant Court Swiss Hotel more than the Stamford (Stamford had a very unfriendly and not welcoming service attitude )
Reviewed September 21, 2012

ferry from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel, great location,
Near to Clark quay, mrt, shopping mall
Love this hotel, although the room a little bit small, but very near with mrt, and also Clark quay night life, nice hotel to stay
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Niko from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel close to Clarke Quay
Friendly staff
We always enjoy our stay at Swissotel Merchant Court. It is located near Clarke Quay so there's always plenty of choices when it comes to dining.
Reviewed September 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: