Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ngoc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed one night in August 2014
Bad experience
Location
Rooms including amenities are very old. Lift looks dirty. We arrived at around 4pm and the room is not cleaned. They gave us drink vouchers at the bar/lounge and asked us to wait until 5 so they had some time to clean the room. We were sitting at a very small sofa (for 2 people) and my little daughter slept behind our back as she was too tired. One woman came up saying my daughter was not allowed to sleep in that area. I asked why. She said it was a bar so no one can sleep there, including children. That was so funny. I was working with laptop and my small kid was sleeping on the sofa as we did not have a room to stay! I told her that it was their problem as they didn't prepare the room for us (which they should have done before). She said whatever the problem is, I need to wake up my kid. I was so angry and frustrated. I escalated the issue to the duty manager, who in turn apologized for the unreasonable attitude and request of that female staff in the bar. But this hotel does not deserve Swiss quality or a four star hotel! I will never stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunoko from United States
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Pleasant Stay
Location, room condition, friendly staff
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Hotel in need of renovation
Location, reaction to complaint, location
Check in was painfully slow 45 minutes. When we then arrived at the rooms which were family rooms on the third floor. The best way to describe these rooms would be be grubby and shabby. They are in dire need of renovation, the hotel is aware of this and when we complained the manager explained that the renovations programme is planned shortly. Anyway we complained we were moved to the executive floors where the rooms were well appointed and clean, if a little small. The hotels reaction to the complaint was handled prfessionally and promptly, they were aware of the problems. The best feature of the hotel is its location attached to Clarke Quay mass transit station and directly opposite the Clarke Quay entertainment area with its restaurants and bars there is a footbridge adjacent to the hotel to get you there. However, here lies another problem that needs resolving when the hotel is renovated, it is very noisy and Clarke Quay is open until 4 or 5 am.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice room
Convience, comfort
Nice Stay
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Never stay here again
Free WiFi
Bad smell from toilet all days. Low water pressure of the shower tap. No tooth brushes, shaver provided unless call for it. Super poor TV remote control, ultra not sensitive. Never seen so called 5 stars hotel in such conditions ... horrible!
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Malaysia
Group
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Location
Location, Serroudings Area, and Swimming pool
Overall it was good, we happy with the room, the location is perfect. But the services could have been better.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Review
Location
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TEE from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location - near Clarke Quay mrt, food outlets
Close to Clarke Quay mrt and food outlets. Hotel room is clean and bed is comfortable.
The hotel staff responded to our feedback promptly. The hotel room is clean and quiet. The bed is very comfortable. We have no hesitation in recommending Swiss Merchant Court hotel. is comfortable.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashfaq from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Loved our stay
pool view location
we loved our stay loved the pool side my kid enjoyed his best. location is really good u can get a taxi in the door step. late night food n entertainment is available in Clark Quay n MRT is just in the next building overall loved it.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDRIAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
5 Stars hotel with 3 stars customer services
Location & Cheapest 5 stars price
It's not bad but it's lower end of 5 stars hotel. The front desks were polite but didn't explain clearly about hotel policy about breakfast & they don't have knowledge about GST refund. As a matter of fact, they gave me a wrong information.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: