Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Graeme from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, but room did not inclide internet
Location, Pool,Gym
Great location however our room was next to the linen cupboards so all night long the doors banged and trolleys whizzed past as staff went about their duties. Fortunately we asked for another room however it took till after 2pm the next day. The second room was fine. We were disappointed that internet access was not included - who does that nowadays??
Reviewed January 13, 2014

andy from Indonesia
Couple
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Definite come back
Location, comfort, nice pool
It's a very nice hotel. I love the location which is at river bank and really close to night life area. This hotel is a definite come back for me.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Philipp from Germany
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Really good place to stay overnight in Singapore
friendly staff, flexible with check-in/check-out, pool area
Very nice and centrally located which allowed a quick nap in the hotel between the sightseeing / shopping trips.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Set from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good hotel
clean & tidy
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Chan from Australia
Family with older children
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very relaxing and enjoy the surroundings
Clean and spacious room, convent location
I booked a room for my two teenage children and my sister. The hotel allowed me to get an extra bed in the room which saved me from having to book a separate room, and this flexibility is important in our situation. We all enjoyed the swimming pool and the fitness centre, and the surrounding as well which was very leafy and windy especially at the pool area. The hotel could not give us a late check out but did assist in storing our luggage and when we got back to get ready to go to the airport, we could rest in the spacious lobby which was quite nice. The staff were very helpful and though it was a brief stay, we had a good time at the hotel, and good sleep too due to the comfortable beds in the room.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Chan from Australia
Family with older children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location, easy to catch taxis
Location, comfortable rooms and good facilities
We took the studio room which included breakfast at the lounge. Breakfast was good with different varieties, and the staff who served at the lounge was friendly. The location was handy with Clarke Quay, the popular tourist place, within walking distance. We walked there one evening for dinner, and as we walked around the area, there were people from everywhere doing different things, all seemed to be enjoying themselves in the vibrant atmosphere. The room was spacious and the bathroom was good. We needed a couple of things to be attended to during our short stay and the hotel staff were quite helpful in this regard.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

FRANNIE from United States
Family with young children
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
EXcellent location, close to bar restaurant MRT
Great location, close to bar and restaurant, the MRT is right on the back door of the hotel
Love the location. So convenient to mall, bar, restaurant and MRT. It'll be the only hotel I will stay in Singapore.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

STEELE from Australia
Family with young children
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
excellent
overall efficiency and cleanliness
being my 3rd stay at the Swissotel Merchant Court it will be where I will stay next time. I have stayed at many different hotels in Singapore and find this Hotel the most central and convenient that meets all my needs.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Richard from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I quite enjoy the stay.
pool, bed and room service
Quite enjoyable.Like the buffet there, but no voucher/discount from hotel, disappointed. Should have more small shops and laundry services.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

YEON from South Korea
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location but very poor staff attitude
Location. Quiet surroundings
Location was very good. But staff quality was poor. I had to make several calls to get them thru. There were less number of staff to handle the same so call didn't go thru at one go. I had to make several calls to ask for more towels. At the same time their response was very slow. I made a call at 6:00 PM and they didn't bring the towels till the time I left the hotel at 7:30 PM. Again I made a all at 11:00 PM after I got back. But it has taken another 30 mins to get new towels. It was very disappointing.
Reviewed January 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: