Excellent 8.3
Based on 5993 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5993 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Aseem from Canada
Business travelers
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Swiss Hotel but don't expect Swiss service
Location
Great location but cannot say anything else good about my recent stay. The hotel is bit, with flight crew appearing to be the main target, which means everything for the normal guest is slow. It starts with the check-in - it takes much longer than any other hotel I have stayed at. That means lime ups. There was no hair dryer in the room - after 4 calls and 30 minutes, I finally get it. Calling for luggage service, again slow. Slow appears to be the name of the game - not what you would expect from hotel which refers to its service as "Swiss Service" Not good value for money. Would not want to stay there again.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Dilla from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Straightforward Business Hotel
Location, location, location. Although it is not in Orchard Road, but the City Hall MRT just underneath the property. Being in thr same complex as Raffles Place shopping mall certainly is convenient.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Ploynapass from Thailand
Families with older children
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Service need to be improve
Concerige
Take forever to check-in ( even arrive at almost midnight!!! With no other customer) ... Room service know the door for cleanup ! Despite dont distrub sign....... Dont understand whats going on with the service of this hotel...... Only before check-out , Bell boy and concerige is very helpful and at least know how to apologize that i wait almost 45 min for someone to get the bags!!!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Joanna from Singapore
Solo travelers
Swiss Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A pleasant stay
Comfortable, pleasant & convenient
It was a fantastic stay! The room service was good and professional. Staff very patient, nice and initiative. Overall, I was very pleased.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Mohamad from Singapore
Families with older children
Grand Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice big room
Spacious Room, awesome view and great jacuzzi
It was a nice staycation for my family and I because of the spacious room.The only thing we thought was lacking is that the hotel did not provide us with free wifi and carpark! At the same rates that I paid, there is another hotel in the same vicinity that offers me with that perks. Other than that, the hotel was good. Perhaps it is more suitable for tourists as the hotel is right in the middle of everything.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

ahmad from Indonesia
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Spectacular view
Location, tall building, promo
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Edward from Singapore
Groups
Grand Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent Grand Room
Comfort, View, Location
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Wen from Indonesia
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Location. Toilet was a little smelly
Location. Spacious room.Value for money
Overall experience is very nice, but only toilet was a little smelly.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

man from Hong Kong
Couples
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
location is great
just at the top of City Hall MRT station, shopping mall, bar, restaurant all in 5 mins walk
Reviewed January 05, 2015

maneerat from Thailand
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Money worthiness
Location, spacious room, good room service
Very convenient location n comfortable room. However, there is no free WIFI even at the hotel lobby. We do not expect this price of room without any free WIFI at lobby. Though we want to pay, the price of WIFI is very high rate per hour. Lobby is quite small, hardly find a seat to sit.
Reviewed January 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: