Excellent 8.3
Based on 5989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed one night in February 2016
Elevator Problem
Location, cleanliness & comfort
It was unfortunate that during this stay, the break down of the elevators had caused inconvenient to the guest. The waiting time for the contingency elevators to go up & down from our rooms resulted in much time wasted. Having to call & inform the staff of our need to gain access to the fireman lifts to come down was also inconvenient as in our rush moment, we missed making the call and had to return into room to do so. Swissotel the Stamford is a prestigious hotel in Our homeland, I am surprised that the hotel does not have an effective contingency plan to manage such breakdown. This seriously need to be looked into from the safety perspective of the guests, as well as staff, & their convenience in view that it is such a high rise building. Other then this incident, my stay (2nd time) in the hotel would have been a pleasant & perfect one. Lastly, i would also like to take this opportunity to thank the staff who had put in extra efforts to manage the crowds at the lifts lobby & faced some of the unhappiness with a smile still. You have made Singaporeans proud. Thank you for your hard work!
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Budy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value but need improvement
Good location, near mrt
Rooms need renovation. Exhaust not working in the bathroom...
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Staycation
Stayed 2 nights at Swissotel from 08-10 Feb for CNY. Got a room at level 53 with great view. Friendly service staff, room are of right size and everything seem ok except that my newspaper never arrive for both days. I had to call the reception for it to be deliver to my room. For the agoda price, I will stay again at Swissotel because of its location and spa facilities.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amritpal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Comftable hotel
I like the politeness of the staff and the comfort of the rooms
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent location and good view
View is very nice, nice location, free internet
I booked the standard room and the view is very nice, looking at marina bay sands. The hotel is located in the centre of Singapore, 10 mins walk to marina bay sands, 10 mins to orchard, china town and 5 mins walk to bugis. There is a priority taxi service for hotel guests to the airport, the cost is only sgd 15, which is very reasonable.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khuan from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staycation.
Surprising being a 5 stars hotel, the room is not clean. When we checked in, the carpet was wet, the door of the fridge cabinet cannot even close properly. When we call the laundry for info, different staff provide different information. It's time for an ungrade!!!
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiao from China
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great hotel
The room is nice and clean. The harbour view is spectacular. Very convenient as well, right in the city center. The club lounge in level60 is great.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

irawaty from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed one night in June 2015
Convenient and accessible
Large room, best food, very convenient
The hotel is very accessible. The mall is just a step away, food court is just downstair, the MRT is infront of the lobby and Bugis is a walking distance. Everything is close-by, what can you ask for more?
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jayanti from Singapore
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed one night in February 2016
Happy staycation
Big room..clean and comfortable beds
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed one night in January 2016
Location
Location
ok
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: