Excellent 8.3
Based on 6000 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6000 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Tuck from Singapore
Couples
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good but a little old
The view, the bed and the ndp
The stay was good. The view is fantastic. Condition of toilet / bath tub little old.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Tsz from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
No free wifi in rooms!
Location, helpful staff and big room
Not bad but not up to standard comparing with other 4 or 5 stars grade hotel in Singapore. I am not sure whether free wifi is included when I booked the hotel here, unfortunately, no free wifi is provided and the price is not reasonable. This is not a big issue as I got my local SIM with 4G. The in-room facilities, like wash room, water-boiler, hair dryer, are damaged or not in a good quality. The room is still quite spacious after putting additional bed for kids.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

BOR from Taiwan
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good view & transportation,hope get a refrigerator
bay view, convenient transportation, cleaner than hotel in Santosa.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Koichiro from Japan
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Hotel with great view
View Location Comfort
Nothing beats a great accessible hotel with superb view.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Reza from Indonesia
Couples
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A delightful stay with an amazing view
The Location, The View from their balcony and the easy access
We check in during the weekend, the reception is very friendly and she gave us a room with a balcony access to view the city. During the time Singapore held a parade for their 50th independence day commemoration, we could enjoy the spectacular parade, fireworks and show in the comfort of our room. Excellent
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Cerine from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Clean, modern,efficient
room, location, staff
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Jonathan from Australia
Business travelers
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Downhill, non stop
location location location
Really going downhill, used to be such an impressive hotel. Almost as good as fairmont, since within the same complex and just half the price. but now they are two worlds apart.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Highly recommende
Comfort of room, location and food
A short but very enjoyable stay, my second time here (the first was longer) and I'm very glad I returned. Staff met requests promptly and pleasantly and all the facilities are excellent. I can highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Kong from Singapore
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Stay at The Swissotel The Stamford Hotel
The beautiful view of Singapore City Skyline and proximity to the MRT and attractions
It's an excellent experience due was delighted with the beautiful view of MBS, floating platform where the National Day Parade will be held, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Barrage, etc. Staying at the 53rd floor makes the experience even more breadtaking! Though can tell that the hotel is relatively old, but it is still quite well kept.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Tito from Indonesia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
What about some major renovation?
the hotel is located in one of the nicest location. Easy to reach by mrt, easy to get food and centrally located near major attractions
i really like staying at the stamfor if the staffs are more accomodating and helpful. We are the guests and the ones who actually pay here not the hotels staffs. Also, this hotel needs some major renovation. Change of carpet perhaps, change of the room color maybe? So on and so forth
Reviewed August 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: