Excellent 8.3
Based on 6000 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6000 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Shirley from United States
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Most friendly and helpful concierge lady, thanks!
Concierge, room view, food court underneath
Reviewed January 26, 2015

TITAVEERAYA from Thailand
Business traveler
Swiss Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel and location
This hotel is not far from our office snd airport .
Very good experience
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Sim from Singapore
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great experience
services, view out of the balcony and location
The hotel was extremely cost and clean with the views that can see marina bay sand and also at night it was extraordinary beautiful. Good place for a staycation
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Taehoon from South Korea
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed one night in January 2015
The hotel is too old
No idea
Needs to refurbish ..
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Extremely disappointed
Equinox Restaurant on the 70th floor, the location, the pool
We booked a 'Classic' room. It was on the 10th floor. There was a bad smell in the corridor and a number of machines plugged in, presumably to deal with the problem. The room was an odd shape, dark and dingy with drab furnishings, no power points in the bathroom, no separate shower and a TV facing the window. It is clearly in the old, unrefurbished part of the hotel and this needs to be made very clear at the time of booking. In addition, there is no free wifi (you have to sign up to Swissotel first) and charges are automatically applied the minute you remove something from the minibar, e.g when you move something to make room for your own bottle of wine. These charges are refunded, however you have to complete a, 'Dispute Form' first. There are obviously better rooms to be had in the hotel and I suggest the service you receive is matched to the room you book. We were very disappointed.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Cheung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location location location
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Ornphicha from Thailand
Group
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great hotel at a great location
The room is large and comfortable..amazing view from the balcony and the hotel is right above an mrt station.
This is the first time that my bestfriend and I stayed at this hotel. We had a really nice experience. We will definitely come back the next time we are in Singapore.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Earl from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in January 2015
convenient location but tired interior
Central location, above MRT
The reception area is a little busy because of its location. However, once you get into the room. It has a commanding view of the Singapore skyline. Room's interior is tired but clean. Definitely value for money for a 5 star
Reviewed January 23, 2015

budi from Indonesia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good
location, location and location
It's a good hotel with old and boring interior. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, i like the clean balcony and the room was quite spacious But the most interested things of this hotel was the location, because : - MRT Station (the City Hall) underneath the building - Raffles City Mall in the same building - Large foodcourts and large supermarket below the hotel. so we can find almost all things we need in just 5 minutes walk. Very convenient :) - Near esplanade and other tourist destinations,
Reviewed January 21, 2015

aidilhaswin from Singapore
Group
Classic
Stayed one night in January 2015
Sub-standard
The balcony
I did not understand why at this day n age, a hotel like Swissotel has no complimentary WiFi. With the price being paid, it should at least come with it.
Reviewed January 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: