Very good 7.7
Based on 2305 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Phung from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
friendly family hotel
location/staff/cleaniless
very good.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Jonathan from Australia
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Re-branding, minimal improvements
late check-out, fast elevators
the smallest room in a 5* hotel in Singapore. this was my second time to stay. probably wont return.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Stuart from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Confused
Staff, Location
I am confused. As a member of the golden circle club I booked this room at Trader's Singapore about 3 weeks ago. I booked a double room. Arriving late evening ~11.30pm I was surprised to see that the hotel had changed its name to Jen! After anxious looks and enquiries I found that this was indeed the traders hotel by "rebranded". At first they assigned me a twin room but after complaining they upgraded me to a double suite. However, the rooms don suit business travellers - no mini bar items, plus are randomly located and not conveniently located fro chargers, etc. I could go on. The hotel is dated and needs refurbishment to stay competitive - staff are nice though.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Alex from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Excellent
location qualty value
Very happy with our Traders Club package. No complaints other than we booked a double bed and got a twin. I would definately stay again.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Yuet from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Prefers the previous name
free wifi, good lighting and friendly staff
this is a good hotel, don't know why they can't think of a better name than Jen hotel..sounds like Gent's hotel..need a good change of towels though.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

SOON from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
An average business class hotel
Shutter bus, fast check in, Quiet,
The hotel is quite far from any attractions. There are a shutter bus service, which we were quite disappointed that we weren't informed about it when we checked in. We actually took a 15-20mins walk to Orchard... They do have a very small community mall (Tanglin) next to them. The room is clean and due to the location, it's quite quiet for a good night rest.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

lim from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
nice stay, nice experience
fantastic food, great location and good hospitality
jenerally very good stay, room was great plus i was there when change to hotel jen. had a really wow breadfast.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Nur from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Old and small room, far location from main shoppin
Swimming pool
So so
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Azman from Singapore
Couples
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Comfortable stay
Comfortable room, friendly staff, clean environment
Comfortable stay
Reviewed September 27, 2014

NOVIDA from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
value for money
Close to Gleneagles Hospital, quite surrounding, close to my favorite mall (Tanglin mall)
* Electricity in my room went off when i plugged the iron. Should be checked and controlled regularly * Room was rather small * Breakfast service was great coz the hotel provided a paper box suppose guest(s) wish to bring extra bread to the room * concierge gave a brilliant solution when I asked for bigger and more expensive transporation to the airport, instead he gave me a bigger cab but still cheaper than the one i suggested to him.
Reviewed September 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: