Very good 7.7
Based on 2305 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Francis from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable and nice with kids
comfortable friendly staffs and nice buffet
My family enjoy ourselves during the stay at the Traders hotel. We enjoyed the variety of international food upon having the hotel buffet.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Huong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was ok staying at the hotel
location, clean room, friendly staff
The room was smaller the we've expected even thought we've paid extra $ to upgrade to level 18.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
small room, value for money, central location
location, value for money, efficient and friendly staff
I was in Singapore for 3 nights to attend a wedding. Traders Hotel was the most budget-friendly of the Orchard Road area hotels. The room was TINY but that said, it was clean and quiet and housekeeping made it up promptly every day. The hotel staff were friendly and extremely efficient. All in all, worth every cent.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Haruka from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very comfortable
good location, quite, Very nice chili crabs,
Enjoyed walk til the botanic gardens, shopping mall n supermarkets are just next to the hotel, the seafood restaurant there was pretty nice
Reviewed January 23, 2014

HONGYEON from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Clean and fitted for business traveler
Cleaness, Reasonable price and good service
This hotel offered good service and clean room for business travelers, as its name. The price is reasonable with standard service with nice buffet restaurant. However, you have to use taxi when you go out and come in to hotel because the location is little bit far from Orchard main road and subway station.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Albert from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, convenient
Close to Medical centers, Close to Shopping and restaurants, Nice swimming pool
Comfortable and convenient. I've stayed at Trader Hotel in Singapore many times. Always enjoyable. Nice, clean rooms. Fast internet. Easy to get transport into city. An ideal business hotel with full business center and conference rooms. Off the busy Orchard Road but close enough to walk if you want to enjoy an evening out.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Don't think I will be staying there again.
Extensive food menu, next door to small shopping mall, comfortable bed
Got to the hotel and there was no bell boy to help with my bags either from the taxi or to my room. There was quite a large queue at check-in and when I reached the desk a guest was telling one of the desk clerks how he had returned to his room and found someones phone plugged into a socket using his charger (most likely a maid's phone). Air-con didn't work in my room and it took 45 minutes for someone to come and fix it. Had to queue up for a seat at breakfast and ended up sitting at a temporary table set up in the foyer
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Joan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Okay Experience
Value for Money, Good Breakfast Spread
Long check-in and check-out process. Lack of resources in that area. Most of the staff were trainee so took a little more time than usual to process the necessary. Breakfast spread was decent. Quality of food - acceptable but could be better.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
old hotel
free internet
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Katie from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Getting a little tired.
Quiet, good breakfast
Stayed only one night due to travel plans. Rooms looking a bit tired and the club lounge needs tidying up. Looks like its been a while since a refurb although other aspects of the hotel - pool and restuarant looked fine. Stayed in a club room - bathrooms tiny. Had to dance around the toilet to close the door! Quite a quiet area and the bed comfty enough. Our stay wasn't outstanding but nothing to complain about either.
Reviewed January 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: