Very good 7.4
Based on 25007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Marcus from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
just not 4 star
swimming pool is nice, great pool side resting area, it is nice to have self washing service.
basically room is too small, not a 4 star standard, how can each room only allow 1 wifi user, and this is the first time which i have to pay for parking even being room guest and i was told that the parking is manage by 3nd partie, which i keep my fingers cross.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anusorn from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
V Hotel Lavender
Location, Room condition, restaurants around the hotel
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Da from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Too crowded and somehow dirty hotel...
Close to a Food court, fast food stores and a station
In my room, there were so many ants, which was surprising me a lot. In a 4 star hotel, Ants????? And so many people were using the hotel, so it is very crowded.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The hotel is not convenience for family and small
Close to Resturant & shop, MRT
Aircondition is very bad in my room and can't control the temperature, after complain the aircondition no function.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginia from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Convenient
Convenience, convenience, convenience
Plus side: The MRT Lavender station is right at the corner of this hotel, so you can take the MRT direct from Chiangi airport direct to hotel with no hassle (as long as you arrive before midnight), and go around practically every major sites for cheap - e.g you can reach Jurong Bird park with $2.50 MRT fare, plus a short bus ride for $1.60, instead of riding the taxi and paying around $20++. There is a 24-hour Kopitiam in the corner also that serve pretty tasty food (much better that the hotel food, actually, so don't bother getting bfast at hotel). The mini-grocery, money changer (right at the hotel entrance), and several fstfood restaurants surround the hotel. Down side: the food in the hotel is as sub-par as it can get. Stayed here for 3 times already, and learned never to book room with bfast. I would rate a McDonalds (which is at the corner) bfast higher than the hotel bfast. It's not a problem though, because there are numerous restaurant choices just outside the hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAU from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
convenient
great location, just nearby mrt station. convenient, easy to get around
really great! great location & convenient
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

erik from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
4 star
Location, pool, food court.
Interestingly, the price per night is slightly lower than the average for a Singapore hotel, however I think the "V" is of a slightly higher average standard than what is available. Its got just about everything you need. Highly recommended. Will stay again.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nha from Vietnam
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good place to stay
Good
Rat thuan Tien , tot
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sutandi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not as good as it used to..
Location is best!
v hotel used to be my favorite hotel in Singapore, the price is affordable, location is convenient (just stone throw away from MRT station) room used to be clean (which matter most to me) but recent stay was disappointing, room is kinda smelly, has changed room few times, but even that the bed still smelly. the worst smell comes from the purple pilow, it is really disgusting, smells like pillow marinated with pig sweat aged for 10 years, yuck! called the room service to replace bed sheet and all, still can smell a little because the smelly pig sweat penetrated the mattress for long time. Anyway, if you dont care about hygiene V hotel is best choice because of its location, if you are sensitive to smell and hygiene, maybe best to stay elsewhere...
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAI from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer - Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Nothing more than avg.
Cleanliness of the room, Location , Food centers around the hotel
Regardless of any type customers, customer is customer. Asian/ European / Indian are customers. The way of few receptionists , bell uncles are treating customers differently. We can sense the tones of communication, behaviour of body language. Will stay again if I am particularly desperated for LOCATION only. But not for service.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: