Very good 7.4
Based on 24981 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Anh from Vietnam
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Abusive and horrible experiences
A Huge disappointment for a 4 stars hotel. To be honest, this hotel rooms and buffets are worst than 3 stars hotel. The hotel looks really big and the rooms are really small and the prize are quite expensive. Lastly, the biggest point is the hotel wifi is very bad there is only one wifi and one password for the whole hotel including lobby. If you are thinking about book this hotel I would recommend you to book a 2 stars hotel with a cheaper prize because their rooms are the same.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

weiwei from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good Location
Paid for a superior room so the view was not too good. Location was prefect, mrt below the building. Pool was small but its ok.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Florenceous from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Cleanliness
Toilet got some freak smell and there no door hook to hook towel
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ranjit from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good, basic room
Good hotel, perfect location (easy access to Lavender MRT and cafes, food places nearby so if you don't choose the breakfast option you will have lots of food choices right at street level -- Asian options, McDonald's, etc). The only drawback I found was that the rooms tend to have a musty smell (stayed here twice now and both times they've had this musty smell). The bathrooms are basic. The showers are tiny but overall the experience was fine if you're in Singapore for a short stay and/or you're a solo traveller and won't be spending too much time in the room. Its super easy public transit access is definitely the biggest win here. Staff are fine. Wifi is generally ok...could only connect my phone though (for some reason my IPad did not connect to the wifi here). OVerall..7/10
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
Triple Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Decent hotel
Not a bad hotel. Needs abit more TLC but overall decent.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Senjaya from Indonesia
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Best Location
Small room but clean. The location is the main attraction of this hotel. Lavender MRT station just under the hotel,
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

AI from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is it's location.
The only good thing about this hotel is it's location. First impression wasn't good when I discovered the bed sheets were stained with black foot print! There's only a bath towel each for both of us and no hand or face towel. Then there's also no hair conditioner which I realised on second night stay, the cleaning lady had forgotten about it. The worst experience of all is that we left a toiletry pouch still hanging in the bathroom after check out in a hurry but rang up to ask the Concierge staff to check the room bathroom for us right after and the staff denied there was anything handed in as lost & found. Pretty sure the cleaning lady would have spotted that hanging when she changes towels for the next guest?! Tells you a lot about the honesty of the staff in this hotel. Never book with them again, ever.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vikram from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Unless you are a real value hunter, dont stay here ...
I got suckered into staying here because I needed to do a business trip on the cheap. Simply put, without any disrespect to the hotel owners, I didnt like the place. This is my personal opinion. Rooms are small - VERY SMALL. Dark, poor decor, and cheap furniture. I guess it achieved it being cheap - the only way i would stay here again is if I was a backpacker on a real budget. There is one great positive - the location. You are pretty central to everything so it is quite easy to get around with a walk or a quick subway ride. Again, no disrespect to the owners or the management of the hotel This can work for some folks but I really wouldn't recommend it for biz travellers ...
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

patcharee from Thailand
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

hui from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Small room
Good location, near mrt station. But room too small.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: