Very good 7.4
Based on 24981 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Bradley from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great Staff Convienient Location
The Staff are incredibly helpfull. The beds are very onmfortable with quality bedding, and I was upgraded to a room with an excellent view over looking the river.
I travel to Singapore quite often on business and will now make the V Hotel my base while in Singapore. The staff are curteous and helpfull, the manager Mr William Lew went out of his way to see that I was comfortable and even offered me a no charge upgrade to a larger room with a great view and complimetary Wifi The location directly above the MRT station and with several eating options is inncredibly convienient and cost effective. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels in Singapore but none with better service and convienience for the business traveler. Will definetly stay here again and have already reccomended it to a few of my associates. Thanks agin to the staff for making me feel right at home.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good location
Good location, near MRT and food center
The room was very small and cramped, internet was always down.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresia from Indonesia
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Small room but great location
Had triple room, best location, clean
I was here with my parents, my parents really love the location it just across Lavender station so they don't have to walk so far. 3D/2N is enough time to have experience with this hotel, the hotel staff didn't clean up my room and change my toiletries until i ask them for it, this really bad experience because all hotels have did it perfect all the time. The room is small even i choose triple room but it is cozy enough because it is difficult to search 3 beds in one room without extra bed. The beds was cozy and my parents didn't complain anything in this hotel the they love it overall.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Astrid from Indonesia
Couples
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
Location, room comfort, easy access
Hotel located near MRT station. Room was clean although small. Overall, nice stay
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Efendy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
value for money hotel at a great location
value for money, location, choices of room
Except for room cleanliness, everything is perfect. The staff responded to our needs quickly and adequately.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Si from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
standard room. location is good
room is clean. MRT just 3mins walk. food stall just walking distance
overall a good boutique hotel
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Si from Malaysia
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good Location. Room AirCond not cooling.
Good Location. Room size acceptable. Clean
overall OK
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Norathep from Thailand
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location but...
location, close to MRT, close to airport
The rooms are very small. You can stay without problem if you travel alone. Plenty of tour group especially long weekend that make hotel function room e.g. check in counter, breakfast restaurant and taxi waiting line messy.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Hotel with unbeatable location
Location, city view and cleanliness
Our stay at the hotel was satisfactory. The hotel's location is very convenient as it resides right outside Lavender MRT and there are food stalls open 24 hours nearby. We acquired a triple room at 15th floor. The room and bathroom were clean and looked presentable. The beds are comfortable to sleep on. The room also has a view of the city, particularly the Singapore stadium area. Although the room seems to be spacious in the photos, it is actually small-scale. It is not possible to fit any extra bed. Other than the limited room space, the hotel's overall look and feel is as per the rate of the accommodation.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Indonesia
Families with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location , good value for money
good location 1 minute walk to MRT
nice stay with good location, easy access to MRT, good value for money
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: