Very good 7.4
Based on 25014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

chung from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Worst staff attitude in 4star hotel
Easy access to public transport
You will never know the feeling when you first step into the lift lobby and you get scolded by their cleaning/housekeeping staff (I am not sure the what the grey color uniform represent of). I am pressing lift button outside of the lift when the staff coming out from the lift , and I almost immediately get scolded by this Chinese man "excuse me lah, you don't know what is EXCUSE ME ar!" I was shocked without knowing what have happened and I am not blocking his way. I have never expect I gotten this kind of experience in Singapore 4 star hotel, which blow out of my mind, and because of this incidents, it spoilt my mood to have my short holiday. And the next day, my mum and my sister notice the same staff is peeping to those ladies with bikini at the pool side sneakily. Be awared of your safety, ladies ~ Beside of this, the location is easy to access to public transport (although I didn't make use of its convenience), there is food court just downstairs with local food. The hotel lobby staff is nice and quite efficiency to do the check in and out. The hotel lobby is full with peoples at all time, and it is quite complicated look and noisy with their high velocity. There is no free wifi access, another BIG surprise in Singapore! Overall, it is good for budget traveller who do not wish to stay at budget hotel, it is good enough for you if you need a clean bed, basic hotel facilities, and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Lorena from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great lhotel, convenient location
Great location, cleanliness of the room, excellent customer service
I really like this hotel because of its accessibility. This hotel is located bang on top of the Lavender metro station. We could use the metro to reach the hotel from Airport without any hazzles and go to other places easily. There were some reviews saying the bath area is small, yes it is but clean, although no bin inside the bathroom still i like this hotel. We had taken the triple room. The room was very comfortable with all necessary amenities. The room is not large, but you will not get a bigger room at such a location in Singapore at this price. Tnx for giving us a room with a view. Thank for great customer service, really appreciate it. I will highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Chin from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Super easy to access public transportation
Good Location, Easy access, Food around
The room is pretty compact but good at location to the shopping center and super easy to access public transportation. Staff is good at English but would be much better with a little bit of smile.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

SIWANART from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
good location
good location, comfortable, flexibility
comfortable
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
hotel is very good, staff is good, facility nice
hotel is very good, staff is good, facility is nice
hotel is very good, staff is good, facility is nice
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pachara from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Small room
Modern Quick service Country side
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Lisa from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great location...room small
Great location ,room small & no free wifi
Easy to find.. Staff good ,not a big room ... But clean
Reviewed June 11, 2014

THEN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Comfort stay, reasonable price.
Great location with footsteps away from lavender mrt. Impressed by the fast check in & check out. It was really comfortable for the room checked in.
My family having great time visiting singapore. We would definitely book V Hotel for any future trips.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great
Easy to access public transport Near shopping areas Just above the mrt
My stay was ok. It was very accessible from the airport. Although the bathroom is a little small.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Andreas from Indonesia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Satisfied and will return
Location, Very clean & comfortable room
Nice room, very clean and just enough space. Location just in front of MRT station. Breakfast were okay. Receptionist are friendly. Good for business trip because the value for money.
Reviewed June 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: