Very good 7.4
Based on 25007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

CHIU from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
the room is very small
locaton, price , food
the location is good, very near mrt station, but the room is very small
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIU from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
the room size is bad, very crowded
the location, price
the location is good, very near mrt station, but the room area is very small
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymon from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Bad hotel
Nothing is good
Very bad hotel. The room is very very small The lift was a problem and no electicity on our room
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Small room but great location for public transport
Access to public transport, Cleanliness & Location
This was my second stay at the hotel. Overall it was the same from my previous stay at 3 years ago. I was given a room that the air condition was warm, then it was immediately checked and fixed by their maintenance upon request. However, the air condition was not been able to fix, so the hotel immediately change another room for us. The matter happened in the midnight, I was glad that the hotel gave me immediate response at such a late night. Overall, staff of the hotel were very helpful and attentive.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Functional Accommodation
Location, Location, Location
Pleasant stay. Room booked originally was a Superior room. When checking in I did ask if it was possible to have a nice view of the city. The receptionist said OK. When I got to the room, it literally looked straight into another room. While some may have considered this a good view, I did not. I rang and asked if it was possible to change rooms. I was then told that the rooms at the front of the hotel cost an additional S$30 more. I reluctantly paid the extra as I really could not keep the curtain open in the original room. Amenities are functional...no tissues in room only basic toiletries. Room clean enough but with only two rather limp pillows the bed was uninviting to say the least. Pool was small and busy. The only plus is that it is literally above Lavender Station so easy access from Airport and to city. Be warned that there is precious little around the hotel! All in all a functional hotel with OK views if you pay for the rooms at the front otherwise be prepared to be either an exhibitionist or voyeur!! Could probably find much better hotels for the price!!
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amelia from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location above MRT Lavender
Above MRT Lavender, quick check in and easy check out
I'm staying at V lavender only for one night, it's above MRT Lavender which is very convenience for transport. If you don't booked room with breakfast, don't worry, there's food center below the hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
OK
Location was good, easy to find food
Shower wasn't hot enough, the water flooded out during shower, bad shower design
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yupriyanto from Indonesia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good stay
Cleanliness, Location, comfortable
It was a good stay. The room is a bit small but still comfortable. What I like about this hotel is the location, because it's so close to the Lavender MRT station. I didn't know about the breakfast because i paid the price that was not breakfast included. It's okay since we can find restaurants outside really close to the hotel. Overall it was good.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siska from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very good located hotel. Clean room. Modern design
Very close to mrt sta. Close to restaurant clean and modern room
This is our favourite hotel in Singapore. Very close to lavender mrt sta. Close to bus stop. Close to food stall area (kopi tiam, wendys, etc. Modern design.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

vivien from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
clean, comfortable, easy access but very small
location, clean, comfortable
the location was very good the room was clean but small the bathroom was very tiny
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: