Very good 7.4
Based on 24984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24984 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Stephanie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
No frills, centrally located hotel
Near Lavender MRT station. Close to Orchard Street, Little Arab town, Little India, Chinatown. Next to food court.
We wanted a economical hotel where we could just crash for the night since we were sightseeing most of the day. V Hotel Lavender was centrally located. The room was small but sufficient for what we needed.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Brijette from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Uhmmm.... Yeah.
Restaurant at the 4th floor, gym, swimming pool
We found used clothing hidden behind their curtains so we called housekeeping and they took foreveerrrrr to come up.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ghufron from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good Value for Good Location
Location, Location, Location
Probably one of the most practical choice of a hotel in Singapore, easily. Never got any noise in the room, and the bed was comfortable. Aircon worked well and had a decent selection of channels on the TV. Hotel is located above the Lavender MRT which is also on the airport line, so makes it easy if you want to save on a cab fare to the airport. There's a food court at the MRT entrance and money changer out front the hotel, as well as convenience store. If you can get a good rate then I'd say go for it. It's a decent 3 star hotel. Just note it seemed to be very popular with tour groups, so if you arrive at the wrong time check-in could be a bit of a nightmare.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Dyah from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel but not clean enough
near mrt station, close to food center and polite receptionist
Good enough
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nay from Myanmar
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
cost effective
easy access to MRT,food court and friendly staff
superb
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Joseph from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
pleasant
clean room, good location and easy accessible
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good location
Location location location
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Julius from Indonesia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very convenient hotel
Location, surroundings, location
Great stay due to location convenient of the hotel. Attached to the hotel were foodstall complex, mini market and major supermarket, and MRT station. Staff were very helpful with our luggages too. Will definitely stay at V Lavender hotel again when travelling to Singapore
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Susanna from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great vacations
Clean, well located & facilitated
Great experience, friendly staff
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Tom from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Get ready to pay a lot more than the listed price
Great location with easy access to the mrt system, easy walk to Little India, lovely and large swimming pool
Easily the worst thing was the internet access fees. $10 singapore for 24 hours for one device! I was thinking that if I had brought my three teenage children I would have had to spend and Extra $30 a day for each one just for internet! Or iif I had had a double room, how do you decide who gets to have their device be the one with access? They charge you and $30 for checking in before 2 pm and checkout is at 11 or another charge so you are paying for 21 hours, not a day. The elevators are a long wait and always crowded I was in a middle floor and many times the elevator would show up already so full no one could fit on. No facial soap in the bathroom, only body wash, and try to get a second bottle!
Reviewed April 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: