Very good 7.4
Based on 24984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24984 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Penelope from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
Tiny rooms but handy location - on top of MRT
Close to transport, cheap, nice pool
Book for a night or two maximum. I stayed for 7 nights and found the room and bathroom too small for such a long stay. Make sure you get an outward facing room to avoid claustrophobia. Staff are efficient but not friendly. The Lavendar MRT is underneath the hotel, very handy! Visit the Lavendar Food Square if you get a chance - 5-10 min walk.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good hotel
Near MRT, a lot of food vendors nearby, Near mall
We have pleasant stay at this hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dian from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Found a good deal during low season
Easy access to public transport, Easy access to foods, affordable rate
Pleasant stay with decent room size, yet comfortable. And most importantly, room was clean. Strategic location with easy access to MRT station.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamesy from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
It was average with a major mishap.
Location, cheap, good english speaking staff
Check in and check out was a breeze. The hotel staff was very accommodating and generous and even upgraded our room with no extra cost when he saw that my Mom was with us and we were only booked for a superior room. There was also the mix-up on the date of our booking ( not the hotel's fault) but they were able to help us fix it in no time. When we reached our room however, we found out that one of our bag is missing. My husband was sure he loaded it in the taxi we rode from the previous hotel we stayed in but the bell boy insisted he did not see anything else from the trunk of the taxi. So we can't determine where the bag was lost. Anyway, we failed to get a receipt from the taxi we rode in ( tip for you, always get a receipt just in case these things happen to you ) but the hotel staff was able to help us track the taxi company and call them to file a case in the lost and found section. Unfortunately, nothing came out of it and we were not able to recover our bag. Tip again: Don't rely on bellboys in unloading your stuffs from the taxi. Make sure yourself that all your stuffs were unloaded. The hotel room was average and there was a musky smell when we arrived. Housekeeping was probably aware of it because she still left the air deodorizer equipment in the room when we got in. Breakfast the following morning was average.I guess, if you came from a very nice hotel like my previous hotel and go to this hotel afterwards it will be a letdown but it's actually pretty decent except for the mishap on our bag. But I sure wished I did not transfer hotel anymore since the difference between the two. The savings is not worth it. My son clearly told me that. He is four and he can already tell what a comfortable hotel is and what is average. LOL. But I have to give it to their front desk staffs. They were very good at customer service.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nothing to comments since it my 2nd time staying
Convenient, no problem to find food and near to shopping mall
Feel comfortable & have a pleasant stayed. Would like to suggest if can install a latch inside the room door for safety purposes would be great.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

STEPHANE from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
will not go back
access by train
unfriendly staff at the check-in, really small room for the price (16m2), had to change quickly the room I booked as I felt jailed, the windows looking at the other part of the building 10 meters from them.. I payed extra at the reception to get a bigger room with the city view.. the room I got was better but really noisy ! went there by mistake, won't go again
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Value for money
Location, Location, Location
Very near the mrt station
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marvin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Superb staff relations, easy location for pub tran
Clean,good staff communication,convinient pub transpo location
Very relaxing, convinient, easy to locate, near to train and buses pub transpo, low cost hotel, good for honeymoon/family. All in all, a superb hotel.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzan from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
As good as always
Location location location
I have stayed in this hotel for over 5 times and i will keep coming back as this hotel is just above lavendar mrt station which is very convenient to go everywhere. Room is clean and comfy even though it's not big There are food stalls nearby which make it easier even we do not get the breakfast from hotel
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

praphaphan from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
convenient location
location, location, location
Very convenient location, tiny and clean room
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: