Very good 7.4
Based on 24984 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24984 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Rajiv from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
proximity to public transport
public transport, wifi, staff
Good hotel for business traveler. It is right next to the lavender station.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Haslina from Malaysia
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel
Good location, friendly staff, nice hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Haslina from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice stay
Great location, friendly staff, nice hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darrick from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Small room and toilet, but clean and comfortable
Location above Lavender MRT, Clean and comfortable, 24 hour food court below
It was convenient and suited my purpose during a 1 day business trip.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nour from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Two different bug infested rooms.
The hotel is located right next to the MRT.
I checked into my room which was a fast process and was given vouchers for breakfast and the keys. The room itself is very basic but that is made up for by the fact that it is located right by the MRT. There was a lipstick stain on my pillowcase which I made a note to inform housekeeping about. HOWEVER, when I returned to my room later that afternoon there was a cockroach crawling on my laptop. I informed the front desk and even though I was apprehensive, I agreed to a larger room on a higher floor. That floor didn't look better as the hallways were lined with carpet that looks in need of a good cleaning. The room itself seemed better but also had a strong chemical smell of some household cleaning spray (or bug spray). I left and when I returned to my room later that evening, there were tiny little insects ALL OVER my bags and clothes (which were placed on the table and not the floor FYI) as well as on the bed and on the items I left on the nightstand. After refusing another room, I was eventually issued a PARTIAL refund but not before being told repeatedly that a refund would not be possible. The fact that a paying customer would not be issued a full refund after being placed in two different bug infested rooms is really bad service. This place needs to be shut down for a deep clean. Also, there was no help from the staff in booking another hotel. They gave a me a 30 minute internet voucher and a computer in the lobby. When I asked to make an international call (so that my husband could help book a new place as by this time it was midnight), they responded with a "we cannot let you make an international call" and eventually gave me a used calling card for public phones.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ralph from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very Average
location, pending your requirements
Service mediocre across the line. A very, very average hotel. Just go there if the location suits you.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gan from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
value for money
location,staff attitude,comfort
The counter staff allowed me to check in 2hours earlier when there was an available room. After check out,there is also 24 hours luggages storage service which appears highly secure and safe. The only disadvantage is there is no wifi in the room but in the lobby. You may upgrade the wifi servise to be available in your room with only SGD 10,however if u are a tourist,do grasp your time to experience SG life or enjoy the hotel facilities instead of stuck yr head in internet world!
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zune from Singapore
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel
Shopping, Dinning & Clean Room
I had been staying at this hotel few time. Very nice & clean hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Philippines
Families with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Best family vacation so far!
Hassle-free and family friendly hotel!
Near MRT so easy access to places of interest/tourist spots. Friendly staff and hassle-free stay.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liem from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The stay was great.
Cleanliness, AC, and Room
The stay was great. Located right on top of the MRT. If you never been to Singapore and was tired of shopping for crappy location/reviews, this is a good place. Perfect spot to get to the Marina, Gardens by the bay, flyer, and many other locations. The room is small like others said and you can hear doors slam every now and then but this is expected when you have a high rise with lots of room to cram into on floor. But the service is great and you can't beat the city view. There is a 24 hour food court right when you get out of the MRT station and lots of restaurants that is a short walk away. In short, if u need a clean place to sleep, close to MRT, and food options, pay a bit more and come here.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: