Very good 7.4
Based on 24984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24984 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Erwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location to stay
Foodcourts just seconds walk away, MRT just few steps behind, great price
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edzel from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
relaxing
proximity to public transport, close to restaurants, spacious room, nice swimming pool
I only stayed for a night but great stay. It's easy to transport from hotel to anywhere because it's very close to MRT station. Nice swimming pool and nice view of the city.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
So glad when it came time to leave
There is really only one good thing about this hotel, which is the location, attached to Lavender MRT.
At the moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by an unfriendly stench. After making my way to the front desk I was eventually acknowledged by the unfriendly staff. While the staff thankfully let me find my own way to my room, the stench followed me everywhere. The room was surprisingly tiny and did not include such luxury items as bedside lamps or a view of anything other than another wing of the same hotel. Wi-fi access, which is included in the Agoda room package, is grudgingly rationed out only when demanded, and strictly limited to a single device. It is necessary to physically go down to the front desk to request a new wifi account each day. Pretty much everything about this hotel seems designed to maximize the hotel's profitability without any consideration for the guests. I'd recommend leaving this hotel to the package tour groups. Surely there are better choices in Singapore.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
clean, design, convenient
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
pleasant stay
easy access to other parts of Singapore, eating joints, easy access to airport
Second stay at this hotel. Over all a pleasant stay. Have local eating joints in the neighbourhood. The washing basin leaked very badly and I had to move room in the middle of the night. The staff were quite responsive and helpful. The breakfast was not great - quality could be much better.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great location
great location, proximity to airport and easy access to MRT
Second stay at this hotel. Over all a pleasant stay. Have local eating joints in the neighbourhood. The washing basin leaked very badly and I had to move room in the middle of the night. The staff were quite responsive and helpful. The breakfast was not great - quality could be much better.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location but expensive hotel
clean only nothing special!
Now in the south Asia countries, most of the hotel can provide the free wifi, this hotel without the free wifi. So the price from Agoda should consider about this. Because the Wifi is very important to the business man.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marika from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 11 nights in December 2013
It was bearable.
Location. All the good ends there.
If Lavander was not located on top of the Lavander MRT station. My entire stay woyuld have been terrible. The staff were not courteous even if I was being so nice to them and greeting them. They dont give out a do not disturb sign and although I asked 7x during my 12 days stay - they kept on cleaning my room which became a hassle because I had to keep my all my valueable in check all the time since not everything could fit in the safety box. When I arrived - my room was very dusty and the sheets where itchy. They also dont know the concept of service since when I asked for an adaptor or a wifi password which I had paid for - they made me go down to the lobby to get it myself. When I requested a towel - it took them 1 hour to deliver it and I had to call 3 times!!!! Lastly, when the aircon wasn't working right, they sent up a mechanic who kept on hitting the aircon - which ofcourse didn't help. I was so afraid that the aircon would break and I would be forced to move to another room after unpacking, I just made him leave and dealt with the poor airconditioning. For those who can find a hottel with a good proximity to the MRT. Please please please, do yourself a favor and skip this hotel. This hotel should not be marked 4- stars!
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KAI from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice and comfortable stay
attentive, efficient and friendly staffs
it was an awesome stay. with easy access to shopping city and surrounded with foods and supermarkets. all within walking distance. directly beside the mrt for easy travel
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ADAM from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
very near to MRT that take you to wherever
3 min to MRT station, 2 min to food and clean room
Pleasant stay, very near to MRT ( 3 min ) that can take you to any place/ shopping in whole S'pore
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: