Very good 7.4
Based on 25007 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Brauns from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location that's about it
Location, location, location
Overall experience was not very pleasant. Firstly I did not get the room I requested for but perhaps it was because it was fully booked. I got an inside facing room....which faced nothing but directly in to the opposite room. The rooms had very poor sound insulation. While sleeping at night, I could hear room doors slamming right down the corridor. I could hear guests voices, talking as they walked past my room all night. Also my room was right beside the lift lobby. The lifts were slow, usually had to wait for 1 or 2 before I could board. People waiting in the lobby talked loudly meanwhile, all this could be heard from my room. Did not sleep well as a result. Room size was not too large. THe lighting in the room was a slightly glaring white downlights. THey could have gone with warm white instead with some lamp shades. The hotel was generally crowded, but crowded beyond my comfort. The reception lobby was constantly packed. It had a wide variety of guests of different nationalities. CHoose this place only if you value the location, otherwise I think there are better choices elsewhere.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Atthachai from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Fair, value of money, clean room but small
Location, good room, easy access to MRT
OK, however, many people at check in. Took 15 minutes to check in. Lots of chinese tour group. However, the room is clean and very easy to travel anywhere in SG.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ASIAH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable and enjoyable
accessible to halal food,public transportation and safe
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Khong from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Triple Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
It is well located near the MRT and bus station.
The location of the hotel is good for taking public transport like MRT to other parts of Singapore. Also it has a good food outlets downstairs catering to hawker food.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Then from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Few steps away from Lavender MRT station.
Near airport,MRT and 24hrs food.
Easily to travel all over the place by MRT,many food stall and kopitiam under the hotel,nice and comfort room,the shower water pressure was just great with very good lighting inside hte room,but the central aircom was too cold,so we often just swicth off during our sleep.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location to stay
Foodcourts just seconds walk away, MRT just few steps behind, great price
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edzel from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
relaxing
proximity to public transport, close to restaurants, spacious room, nice swimming pool
I only stayed for a night but great stay. It's easy to transport from hotel to anywhere because it's very close to MRT station. Nice swimming pool and nice view of the city.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
So glad when it came time to leave
There is really only one good thing about this hotel, which is the location, attached to Lavender MRT.
At the moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by an unfriendly stench. After making my way to the front desk I was eventually acknowledged by the unfriendly staff. While the staff thankfully let me find my own way to my room, the stench followed me everywhere. The room was surprisingly tiny and did not include such luxury items as bedside lamps or a view of anything other than another wing of the same hotel. Wi-fi access, which is included in the Agoda room package, is grudgingly rationed out only when demanded, and strictly limited to a single device. It is necessary to physically go down to the front desk to request a new wifi account each day. Pretty much everything about this hotel seems designed to maximize the hotel's profitability without any consideration for the guests. I'd recommend leaving this hotel to the package tour groups. Surely there are better choices in Singapore.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
clean, design, convenient
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
pleasant stay
easy access to other parts of Singapore, eating joints, easy access to airport
Second stay at this hotel. Over all a pleasant stay. Have local eating joints in the neighbourhood. The washing basin leaked very badly and I had to move room in the middle of the night. The staff were quite responsive and helpful. The breakfast was not great - quality could be much better.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: